We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jardines del Teatro Aparta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jardines del Teatro Aparta Hotel
Ranked #9 of 62 Santo Domingo B&B and Inns
new jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Value for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

In August of this year my wife myself and a couple of friends stayed at this quaint little aparta hotel. The cost per night was $60.00 US for a standard room.they also had suites for about $75.00 US per night. The rooms were a bit small but everyhing was very claen and the owners were very friendly. Our friends had an appointment at the US Consulate for immigration matters and the Jardine was only a half a block from there. The air conditioning worked well and they had hot running water. Also the power stayed on 24 hours which is not the norm for some areas of the Dominican Republic. the hotel was great. Nice outdoor area for sitting, free wifi. they also had survelance cameras and a security guard watching the cars. There isn't alot of parking there but we had no problems. The only thing that would have been nice is if they had coffee and donuts/ bagels/ something in the morning. You can walk to the ocean and several restaraunts from there. If you are on a budget and want a nice place to stay right off of Avenida Maximo Gomez within walking distance from the US consulate I would recommend this place. (compare to the Marriot at 139 US per night) you can't beat it. We plan on going back there when we visit Santo Domingo again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g. O'Heap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    7
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
4
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

There are not too many Apart Hotels in Santo Domingo. I had to stay there because it is located walking-distance from my job considering the caotic transit in the city. This is a place to spend the night, clean, with cable TV, wi-fi, air-conditioning and a small fridge and kitchenette. The owners are very friendly but I think that as busy as this place is, it could be improved. Many things need to be done. There is no phone in the rooms, no elevators.

Room Tip: Ask for the large bedroom facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy-Rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Timor
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Not sure if it is only me who did not get hot water -- it's room #103. #103 is spacious with a double bed, kitchen and a store room where you can lock in your suitcases etc, but the bathroom was unfairly tiny and I had to squeeze myself in. It was already 2200 when I tried the shower so I could not complain about the water which was as warm as heated swimming pool. Other reviewer said each room looks different, so probably #103 is not the best in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greylourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Excellent location, well kept public areas, quiet, protected, extremely nice and helpful owner/operators who made us feel welcome. Simple/basic accommodation: two full-size beds, two night stands, a bench. A small kitchen with seating for two. A large bathroom. We saw some other rooms and each looks different, some do not have kitchens. Only issue was a noisy old wall-mounted air conditioner that disrupted sleep. When we mentioned it, we were immediately offered to move to another room that had a split air conditioning unit. They supply a small bar of hand washing soap and toilet paper. You will need to bring your own bath soap and shampoo for the bathroom, and dishwashing detergent and paper towel if you intend to use the kitchen. All can be bought at the nearby supermarket. There is hot water around the clock and a good wireless Internet connection. We lamented there not being a pool or a continental breakfast. We can recommend this hotel to travelers who are looking for basic lodging in the city center.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zbenye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

Stayed here for three day's rooms were clean and well maintained, AC worked great the owners were very helpful ,would call a cab for you and tell you cost of trip .It's right between US consulate and US embassy.Three block's away there is a grocerystore,mc donalds,pizza hut. Will go back to stay next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank BigC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#15 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
#21 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Gazcue
Courtyard Santo Domingo
Courtyard Santo Domingo
#4 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutique Hotel Palacio
#13 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Hotel Villa Colonial
#16 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines del Teatro Aparta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines del Teatro Aparta Hotel

Property: Jardines del Teatro Aparta Hotel
Address: Av. Cesar Nicolas Penson No. 92 | Gazcue, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo > Plaza De La Cultura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Santo Domingo
Price range (per night): $90 - $93
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardines del Teatro Aparta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardines del Teatro Aparta Hotel is a business that has entered the market with the purpose of offering a quality and economical product to Santo Domingo's tourist and business visitors. Whatever the nature of your trip, Jardines del Teatro Aparta Hotel is the best choice for guaranteed success during your stay. Jardines Del Teatro Aparta Hotel is characterized by its moral atmosphere, cleanliness and safety. We invite you to experience our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jardines del Teatro Aparta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing