We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable experience”
other travellers have booked this property
kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen
kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
step lead to the apartment
pathway
view of flower garden
roof top view of trafalgur land mark the falls
on site
garden view
garden view outside
garden view with mountain view
outside
flower plant money tree
flower
dinning area
hallway
bedroom1
bedroom1 for extra persons
bedroom1
bedroom1
bedroom1
bedroom 2
bedroom2
bedroom2
bedroom2
bedroom2
bathroom
bathroom
shower
bathroom
toilet
bathroom sink
hallway art
outside patio
main house office and main dinning area
pathway to the cottage and the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roseau, Saint George Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sandra S
JUNEAU
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable experience”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a truly wonderful experience staying in Alitha's cottage (next to the apartment). Alitha and her family were extremely helpful and kind to us and they made us feel so welcome. The cottage is basic but was perfectly adequate for our needs. It has a porch with beautiful views of the valley. Alitha offers the option of preparing meals for guests; we chose to eat dinners and one breakfast and were glad we did. Alitha is an excellent cook and has help from her daughter, Lieselle. Sherwin, Alitha's son, guided us on a hike. He made all the arrangements for us and was very good, making sure we were comfortable and safe. Alitha's is located in a beautiful, rural setting, close to sulphur springs, and about a 30 minute walk to Trafalgar Falls, Papillote Gardens and River Rock Cafe. Public buses to Roseau pass by frequently. Thank you Alitha, Sherwin and Lieselle for making us feel so at home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thanks Sandra, we will always love you all,i can say it in no other way.We felt you took a piece of us with you,when you left,oh what wonderful outlook,both you and Tom,have ..Mwahhhhh'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shackerb
Canada
1 review
“Warm welcoming in wonderful place”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Anthurium Apartment is the ideal place to live a true local experience in the amazing Roseau Valley. Alitha and her family are very warm and welcoming. The apartment is large and clean with a wonderful view. Try the homecook meals prepared with fresh local food. Everything is delicious with true caribbean flavour! From the apartment you are at a few minutes walk from beautiful thermal sources. We wish we could have stay longer. Thank you again Alitha for everyting!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent77...
Melun, France
1 review
“A wonderful place, a wonderful familly in a so special island!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

At first, we discovered a small village in mountains at 15 minutes of Roseau, hidden by rain forest, so peaceful and fresh compared to the hot temperature at Roseau, in which hot sulfur springs are waiting for your pleasure (at first Trafalgar falls!!). Then we discovered a very nice house, pleasant by the fresh color and the beauty of the surroudings. And finally, we discovered the wonderful George familly, with at first Alitha always happy, making everything possible for you, specially so delicious dinner with all the product of her garden. Then we have been charmed by the good mood of her daughter Lieselle and her generosity and the disponibility of her son Sherwin, catching us at the port and making everything he could to find the best taxi to make a unforgettable trip around Dominica. And finally, we let ourself guided by Yvette, a so available neighbour friend which will make you discover all the most amazing places of Dominica. We will never forget our new friend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful familly George and the amazing hot sulfur springs
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berta420
Drachten, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks so much for rating my modus operandi,so highly,we are indeed happy,that we were able to make your stay and that of your friend a memorable one.Once again,Thank you and please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonnelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing