We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
68
61
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
61
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe reefsboat captainoctopusgreat divingocean viewevery morninghelpful in arranging toursminute walk from the hoteljust returned from a week longonsite restaurantroom was small but cleanfront officeservice chargesmall hotelthe breakfast areaexcellent accommodationslion fish
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We just returned yesterday from our second stay at Castle Comfort. We could not ask for a better place to have celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff very pleasant and helpful. Our diving was great, the seas were calm and food was very good. Our dive master, Kevin and boat captain, Brendon made our dives great. Our tour guide Klem was great driving us all around to see the water falls and other sites. We are very happy with our visit. The only thing I would add is I feel the restaurant could add a "lighter fare" for lunch. We would highly recommend Castle Comfort.

Room Tip: Rooms 8 and 10 face the ocean and have a nice balcony
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Came back after 20 years to Dominica (same hotel), but now with 3 kids.
We had a wonderful stay and had fresh caught Tuna every day, kids got certified at Dive Dominica and Tony did a great job.
Good food and perfect rooms, thank you so much !

Room Tip: all rooms good clean with airco and many have 2 double beds
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is a diver's hotel and a great staff too. Friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a great one. Room was comfortable and the food was amazing. The staff was helpful and we will be back.

Room Tip: Ocean View Rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

to
It is so convenient to go outside or upstairs for meals. Food was very good, lots of local flavors and seasonings. Special requests were easily accommodated. We had lionfish we caught for dinner and it was EXCELLENT.

Everything was handled very smoothly and there was no stress the whole week. Everything was efficient and well managed.

Dive Dominica is OUTSTANDING. They definitely provided us with valet service, were very friendly and made safety a priority while keeping things informal. I highly recommend them and hope to return next year for a LONGER stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabs842017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I just returned from week two of the SingleDivers.com trip to Dominica. As usual, Kamala found us a high end dive shop with great diving and great service for a low end price. The resort is small (1/ rooms I think) so our group pretty well filled it up. I heard no complaints from anybody about their rooms. Mine was clean and nice with good A/C and a small ocean view balcony. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate any requests, particularly for meals. I thought the food was very good with plenty of choices. Beer was cold and they even had a nice Pinot Grigio. The dive team was superb and the boat and shore diving was excellent. The dive boats were very spacious with drinking water and snacks supplied. It even had a marine toilet which you almost never see. The boat is a catamaran style so there is lots of floor space. Very luxurious. I loved my SingleDivers trip to Dominica and Castle Comfort Lodge. It is kind of challenging to get to, but well worth the trouble.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jaquelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews