We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Comfort Dive Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 344*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rive(Castle Bruce)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
68
61
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
61
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe reefsboat captainoctopusgreat divingocean viewthe entire staffwhale watching tourevery morningrum punchlion fishhelpful in arranging toursminute walk from the hoteljust returned from a week longonsite restaurantinteresting fishintimate resortroom was small but clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Small hotel catering to scuba divers. Hotel Staff is personable and helpful. Dive staff is first rate and professional. Stay was booked through SingleDivers.com. Pool priveledges at the hotel next door, tho we only used he pool once since we were diving most of the day. Onsite restaurant provided served all three meals daily.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiverOhio1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

If you want a hotel and dive shop that's in a great location this is it. The owners are very friendly and helpful, nice rooms and a great restaurant. The staff are simply amazing, Betty, Gayle and Jaylene in the office. The dive shop is top notch with Inman, Brenton, Kevin, Reggie, Marcus and Nigel leading the dives and the always happy and laughing boat captain Manu getting you there and back. The boats are very comfortable and the team will take great care of you. If you happen to spear a few lion fish the chef will gladly cook them up for you or you can talk Brenton into cooking them up.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arienne P, Manager at Castle Comfort Dive Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you! We hope that you come again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This is a wonderful dive lodge with excellent shore diving right off the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating to everyone in our group with dietary requests and other special needs. SCUBA diving was very good with lots of sea life including many scorpionfish, octopuses, eel, and puffers. I was a little disappointed in the number of turtles (3) and sharks (1) seen on 35 dives, but the reefs were mainly nice (some were pristine and others were depleted and damaged) and there was a good variety of sea life.

The dive staff at Dive Dominica (located right on site) including Brenton and Inron (I may have spelled his name incorrectly) were exceptional. They did a good job killing lionfish while the rest of us dived, and Kevin and others were great at pointing out seahorses. All arrangements including transportation and meals were very good, though the ride to and from the airport is like a 1.5-hour rollercoaster ride through the mountains. I appreciated the hot water and strong water pressure for showers, too. There were some expenses that apparently are on their website that I missed, so it got more expensive than I had hoped...things like marine fees in addition to the already pricy boat diving and Nitrox surcharge. Still, it is a nice place with good rooms and it's perfect for a SCUBA vacation. Our room (14) was right above the dive shop with a great view and a balcony perfect for drying gear. Best of all, you have unlimited access to your gear and to shore diving, which is really fantastic there! At the Castle Comfort house reef, we saw 3 batfish, 6 octopuses, manta shrimp, and much more. It was a wonderful visit, and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you love SCUBA, choose a room over the dive shop. I had room 14 (2 beds) and it was perfect! Room 13 has one bed and is very similar.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Visited Dominica for the first time with a group of about 20 divers from all over America members of SingleDivers.com. The hotel is clean and comfortable with 'thick walls' or quiet rooms. All staff from hotel, to restaurant to Dive shop was extremely friendly and accommodating. The boat captain and dive masters were top notch, totally took care of our dive gear between dives, our gear magically appeared on the boat rinsed and ready every morning. Dive sites were top notch. DM Brenton was very helpful in getting me oriented and checked out for lionfish hunting.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank DiverJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Just returned from a week long dive trip where we stayed at Castle Comfort Dive Lodge. This was a lovely place to stay, very relaxing! Food was very good. The lodge staff were exceptionally nice and helpful and there to accommodate you in any way they could.
The dive staff was excellent, very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. They did not take us to any site that was disappointing. I
The reefs were beautiful!!

Room Tip: Rooms further from the street are a little quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msmousemsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews