We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for golf and beach holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayside Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Bayside Boutique Hotel is located on a beautiful location directly at Blue Bay beach and is surrounded by a challenging 18 hole golf course. We had free unlimited golf included in our package. There are good diving/snorkeling conditions at the bay.
Rooms, restaurant and service we experienced as excellent. (There are several other restaurants within walking distance in the beach area.)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cees Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

As I write this, we are sadly already half way through our stay. I can tell you this, should we someday return to Curaçao, this place will be top on our list of places to come.
As you arrive, you have to do a little searching to find the check in. It is "disguised" if you will, as the bar.
Very helpful staff, I assume led by Richard, will check you in, give you a welcome beverage of your choice then escort you to your room. The room we stayed in was quite comfortable.
Any issues, such as burned out lightbulbs, were quickly taken care of.
And talk about friendly!
Everyone...everywhere we have been, has been extremely friendly and welcoming.
I am incredibly impressed by the multilingual abilities of so many of the people.
The beach is close and not vey crowded. There is some good snorkeling available.
The golf course is challenging. That Bermuda grass has eaten too many of my golf balls.
I hope by the time you visit they get their new golf carts. The current fleet are in HORRIBLE shape. Cart #9, our first cart, could have easily been our last as it literally had no breaks and the course has a fair amount of hills.
But, to be clear, the golf course does not belong to the Bayside Boutique Hotel. It is just an amenity that is offered to those who stay here.
Come, enjoy all that Curaçao has to offer and make the Bayside Boutique Hotel your home for your stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MontanaKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S, General Manager at Bayside Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Kevin Montana, thank you for your extensive review. It is nice to hear your enjoyed your stay. Our staff is always there to help you as best they can.
Hope to seen you soon back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed 5 nights and had a phenomenal time!! The room, grounds, restaurant, and most importantly, the staff were absolutely amazing!!! It was nice to get unplugged for 5 nights and enjoy the beach and drive around Curacao. oh yes, I highly recommend renting a car. That is the only way to see the island. Also, the closet supermarket is a tad under 2 miles away, or a 40-45 minute walk. Their Restaurant, Pictures, provided fantastic thin crust pizzas and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the Sea Bass and salad with Tuna. In town, we enjoyed The Grille King, Pirate Bay, and Blues Restaurant. All with good meat and seafood options on or by the water. Beach experience was great as it was like swimming in an aquarium. No more than 50 feet offshore and you will see 20 different types of fish!!! This was a great vacation at a great location. Away from town, yet right on the beach. This is definitely a repeat destination!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandpeople28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S, General Manager at Bayside Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear guests,

Thanks for writing this lovely review. Our staff gives every day a 100% to make sure you will have a wonderful time at our property.

Kind regards,

Albert Schenkel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We couldn't see The hotel sign because we checked in late. So please a better place were it could be seen.
The closing time of the swimming pool is to early
The pasta from the restaurant was very bad.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank annesS4240OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This was our first time flying with our 6 months old baby so before the reservation we wrote the hotel asking for some facilities like a crib, the answers were fast and very kind.

Once we were there:
Check-in was efficient, the room was spacious- Deluxe one- (closet, kitchenette with mini sink and mini fridge, king side bed, big desk with a chair, two arm chair with table, one dresser, the crib was ready, 40" smart tv) and we still have space for our baby play mat, the bathroom was also roomy.
Facilities we use: Pool, reclining chairs, mini tables beach umbrellas, beach towels, restaurant and bar, free wi-fi, beach and parking space in front the room (with a baby that was a plus).
They have a restaurant-bar with delicious food, we really enjoy the breakfasts and dinners, for our baby who recently start with solids we offer a piece of fruit of our breakfast and for us was nice the last day the chef came with a cup of fruit for the baby.
The staff was very friendly and willing to help us.
the only negative comment: at least for us the pillows were not so comfortable but that was not a big deal we handled.

Check-out: fast

Definitely a place to come back and high recommended!

Room Tip: Rent a car to move from the hotel to visit Curacao's places and have the room card ready to ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivi-Urs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liselotte B, General Manager at Bayside Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your great review! We loved having you at Bayside Boutique Hotel and we really hope you will be back one day! Thank you for all the compliments and we will look into the pillow issue for you.

In case you have any special requests please feel free to let us know! We love to make your stay as comfortable as we can!

Kind regards,
Liselotte Bos

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
7.2 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
716 reviews
10.9 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
10.4 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
7.1 km away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
382 reviews
13.3 km away
Papagayo Beach Hotel
Papagayo Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Willemstad
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Boutique Hotel

Address: Blue Bay Resort, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: AU$156 - AU$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayside Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new Boutique Hotel on Curacao with 36 comfortable hotelrooms, located at the most beautiful tropical beach of Curaçao. We offer a daily complimentary green fee for all our hotel guests! Bayside Boutique Hotel is the only Boutique hotel on Curaçao that offers free Golf on the 18 holes golf course, free entrance to the beach and play tennis for free. Enjoy our professional private gym and outdoor infinity pool with sun bed terrace. Restaurant Pictures is open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pictures has a Mediterranean cuisine, we also offer pizza's en pasta's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bayside Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Boutique Hotel Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing