We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okayish food, bugs in salad..”

The Greenhouse Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 334 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: The Greenhouse Curaçao started by three Lebanese Brothers. They know how to combine Caribbean food with the Mediterranean delights of, among others, the Lebanese cuisine. The Greenhouse offers tasteful Caribbean & Mediterranean dishes. Some of the best meat you will eat on Curaçao. Try our broad menu of beef, ribs and local “Stoba”. Visitors may also choose from a selection of sea food. We serve US size portions, you will not be disappointed. We invite you to try our best cocktails mixed by our experienced bartenders. Within the Greenhouse you will also find Origami Sushi Bar with one of the best Sushi and Sashimi on the island. We are situated on two locations, one in Santa Maria, the middle part of the island and the other at the well-known Sea Aquarium Boulevard (at Mambo Beach), with excellent views of the Caribbean Sea.
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The food was ok. Taste nothing to complain about. However, found several small insects in the salad. Ok, this is a tropical country.. but haven't come across this so far. Unpleasant.

Thank EdwardVB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhouse C, General Manager at The Greenhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Edward, we really regret you did not tell us right away, because we would replace your salad immediately! It must have happened outside on the terrace, because we have never had this before. We are very careful with our preparations and would never serve this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018

We chose to eat lunch at The Greenhouse based on a recommendation and were disappointed. The food was way overpriced and the service was very slow. We were not the only patrons who experienced this type of service. We settled on the buffet but were misled on the cost of the buffet. We had limited time to spend at Mambo beach and did not want to waste time at the restaurant.

Thank pauldev20152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhouse C, General Manager at The Greenhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

We are sorry you had this experience, we will advice customers better on the buffet in the future since we would advice to spend enough time to enjoy the buffet to its fullest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The food here is simply the best. Worth a visit if in the area. Spend the day at the beach and head here for a good lunch

Thank BomiPardiwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhouse C, General Manager at The Greenhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Well prepared food
Good portions
Nice plate presentation
Generous pour wine
Friendly, polite service
Beach view

Thank Tam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhouse C, General Manager at The Greenhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you and we look forward welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We ate here 2 times during our 2 weeks in Curacao. The food was good both times. There is a good view to sit and watch the beach or all the people enjoy this wonderful place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hornman1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhouse C, General Manager at The Greenhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you! And please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greenhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to The Greenhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing