We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avila Beach Hotel(Willemstad)
USD 227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 210
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 283
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
USD 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cecil Paradise Apartments(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
USD 155
USD 148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Apartments(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
268
107
20
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
107
20
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotela family run hotelbalcony overlooking main streetfull length mirrorsmall roomsmall hotelshort strollthe water's edgea wonderful staystreet noiseclose to the hotelwalking distance to downtownfantastic hotelrain showerlate flightcomfortable staylocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. First, the locations it’s perfect, near to the downtown (5 minutes walking), near to some restaurants,near to the sea, it’s really good.
The room was excellent, perfectly clean, good size, comfortable, don’t need more.
Restaurant, short menu but great flavors!!!!
And the staff 10/10 excellent service, specially Thyrza help me a lot!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Suco I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britt v, Manager at BijBlauw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Suco I,

It was a pleasure assisting you during your business trip! Guests like you truly are the reason people like me love to do this job!

Hope to see you again some day and to meet your girlfriend of course!

Thyrza - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Hotel for six wonderful nights. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed in room 9 which was beautifully decorated and the view was spectacular. The location was very convenient to the center of town (10 minute walk). The restaurant had a well rounded menu, the presentation was beautiful and everything was delicious. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britt v, Manager at BijBlauw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for your wonderful words, we are happy that you have enjoyed BijBlauw this much! It was really nice having you as our guests.

Will you say hi to James as well?

Hope to welcome you again some day!

Thyrza - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Checking in: warm and friendly welcome to start your amazing experience.

Room: very spacious, clean room with a nice view. Bathroom nice and modern. Bed big and comfortable. Best sleep ever! Coffee machine in the room was a big plus.

Hygiene: very high standard of cleanliness

Atmosphere: classy

Service overall: they really look after you and make you feel welcome and special. Even the security makes sure you are safe.

Recommendation: highly recommended ✌️

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank DublinDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britt v, Manager at BijBlauw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear DutchCaribbeanman ;)

What a delight it was having you and your family at BijBlauw. We absolutely love your mother!
We have talked so much during your stay, so I will keep this short:

See you soon!

Thyrza - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Bij Blauw is a lovely place with great staff. The rooms are super nice made up and the whole place is sitting in a stunning location. The food in the restaurant is outstanding and the complete package really made my holidays perfect (even that it was short).
I recommend everyone to stay and eat here.
Thanks everyone from Bij Blauw ❤️

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank travelling_sab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britt v, Manager at BijBlauw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear travelling_sab!

Your words are the kindest!
It was definitely a pleasure having you at BijBlauw. Like you said, it was short, but we will certainly remember!

We would love to welcome you again!

Thyrza - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This charming hotel in Piertmaai was a wonderful pick. We got the seaside room-it was a large room with a separate set of stairs off of the restaurant. The balcony was spacious-it was shaded-and had lounge chairs. Fair warning-there is no pool-but the setting makes up for that. The only con I have is a heads up about the amenities-there was no soap or shampoo.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Winerunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britt v, Manager at BijBlauw, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Winerunna,

Thank you very much for your very kind review, we are happy to hear you have enjoyed our Seaside Rendez-vous!
We have taken your advice to heart and now our rooms are equipped with our own uniquely scented shower gel and shampoo. The products are all natural and a delight to use after a long day at the beach or at work!

Hopefully you will visit us again and try it out!

Thyrza - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews