We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place in beautiful Piscadera Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
salxyz1
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place in beautiful Piscadera Bay”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The one bdr apt is spacious and very clean, it is located in a beautiful and secured area in Piscadera Bay, next to the Marriot, Hilton and few minutes from Willemstad. A car is recommended since you don't want to miss the rest of the island, especially the great beaches north of the island and other popular areas such as Sea Acquarium (the BLVD) and Jan Thiel area. Maria and Carlos were fantastic and very responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie P
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“25th Anniversary Perfection!”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Curacao, so we knew where we wanted to stay! This was the BEST deal in the area (Piscadero) which put us near the Hilton and Marriott's amazing beaches, but also within a few miles of town. I can't imagine a more perfect spot to stay on the island, and Maria and Carlos' places (there are more than just this one!) are as good as you can get for the $$!! The unit was VERY clean and modern, having everything we needed to for comfort, and to cook, as well. The grocery store is lovely and not too far away - Maria and Carlos even provide grocery bags (required)!! We spent every late afternoon/evening at the Hilton beach for sunset, their Infinity pool and hot tub, just after. We were almost always alone! (compare the price for a Hilton room http://www.hiltoncuracaoresort.com/?WT.srch=1). Great seaglass finds, as well as snorkeling... Nice quiet evenings. Just perfect for what we wanted. Maria and Carlos were both ADORABLE and gracious hosts. They told us about local challenges and provided help, as well as met our needs when we had a last-minute requirement (box tape because my stuff no longer fit into my small suitcase). We will be back and I would recommend 100%!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location - perfect hosts - available when needed, invisible all other times.
Liked least: ... that it had to end...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jullisa
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Small but cozy”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

What I liked most:
1) The location: near to a running route (lots of runners mornings and evenings), near to the beach, near to the airport, the resort itself it is located in, is beautiful and safe(!).
2) The apartment is well appointed. Furnishings are adequate, the owners have supplied all that is needed. There is parking space right in front of the door.
3) It has AC in the living area also. In the heat of Curacao this increases the enjoyment of the stay.

What I liked least:
1) The size of the apartment is rather small.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: AC troughout the apartment
Liked least: Small apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemonwhee...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy, Clean, Affordable & Walking Distance to Pool & Beach”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful experience my boyfriend and I had at the Curacao Sun Apartments! Maria and Carlos were super sweet, laid back and hospitable. We stayed in the reasonably priced "Wave" apartment, which was all we needed for two people. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook with, and Maria and Carlos will even provide you with a gas grill to use, if it's available. The apartment was clean, and well situated to the city of Willemstad, the grocery store, beaches, etc. We also rented a car for the 10 days that we were there from Carlos, who gave us a very reasonable price.

We already have plans to stay here again next year for the final year of the Curacao North Sea Jazz Festival (which is directly next door to where the main stage is set up. After next year, the festival will take place in Aruba). It was truly a pleasure to stay there and we can't wait to go back again! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Offered everything we needed/wanted and Maria and Carlos were very hospitable and accommodating.
Liked least: The short dirt road leading to the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Thank you!! Hope see you next year again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H S
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing