We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck and Ocean View East
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck and Ocean View East
Deck and Garden View West Ocean View South
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Deck and Ocean View East
Deck and Garden View West
Ocean View South
Dinner table on the deck
Deck Facing East
Deck Facing West with gas BBQ
Pool View East
Pool View towards apartment
Pool View West
View of Pool from beside apartment
Garden View South
Garden View West
One of two palapas at the oceanfront - relax and enjoy the fresh salt air
Kitchen
Kitchen looking out to Deck
Living Room opens on to deck
Living Room and indoor / outdoor living
Living Room with view of ocean
Living Room and entertainment unit
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with doors opening to rear garden
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Shower in Second Bathroom
Evening Deck
Sunset 1
Sunset 2
Salt water infinity pool in the evening
Willemstad by night
Local musicians in downtown Willemstad
Dolphin show at the Curacao Seaquarium
Curacao Seaquarium
Curacao Seaquarium 2
A bird watcher's paradise
All types of sea birds
And flying birds
And flying dolphins???
Live music by the water's edge at Jan Thiel Beach
Willemstad's vibrant music scene
The floating market in Willemstad
The floating market in Willemstad from the landlubbers viewpoint
Downtown Willemstad
Town square in Willemstad
Riffort in downtown Willemstad (Otrabanda)
Diver's paradise
An abundance of sea life
Master bathroom
Second bathroom
Dinner Table
Sunbeds
Ocean View
Swimming Pool with a view
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
LyonFishe...
Curacao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My family and I had an excellent stay at Bayside #2 in Boca Jan Thiel. My wife, daughter, and my parents found the property to comfortable, providing everything we would need. Eating breakfast on the porch while watching the Caribbean was something we looked forward to every morning. With the windows and porch doors open there was a constant breeze that keep things cool day or night. At night, the place was ideal for a quiet dinning outside. The area surrounding the property is just as beatuiful with lush landscaping separating each condo in such a manner that you felt that you were the only one there. Being in the middle of Jan Thiel was very convieneint as everything was within walking distance to include the grocery story and multiple restaurants. I would definitely stay here again but I have a feeling the secret is getting out and that's going to be hard to do in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENSNI
Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The whole trip was awesome. Right from the booking to the day we went home! Beaches are small but fantastic.The villa has everything you need! In the pictures you will see doors off your bedroom. These are not really for opening and there is no sitting area or view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view!!!!
Liked least: dark bedroom with no view, ceiling fans and netting over beds could use a cleaning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Goca Gentil - A perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Recently I had the pleasure to stay at Boca Gentil Resorts via Flipkey. The location of the condo is perfectly situated at Jan Thiel Beach. Everything you need for either a quiet stay in the neighborhood with a full market a few minutes walk away, to a nightlife scene at Zest or Zanzibar.

The view is breathtaking, the weather is warm and breezy, and we found the locals and tourist to be very friendly.

I will definitely be back to visit again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel C
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week there. Just amazing. The views, the place,the peace and the relax. we loved this place. it is good for adults and kids

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethFi...
Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fulfilled expectations”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We can only agree to earlier visitors positive comments regarding the apartment , the location and the views.

We especially appreciated the quiet, peaceful and gated surroundings anyhow being only some 5 minutes walking distance from closest beach, restaurants and market.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing