We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to vist weekly Mojitos Happy Hours @cabana!”

Cabana Beach Curacao
Ranked #37 of 336 Restaurants in Willemstad
Price range: USD 5 - USD 40
Cuisines: Barbecue, Caribbean, Diner, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cabana beach is a beautiful location to spend your day and enjoy the environment. During the day there is a beautiful view at the beach and blue sea and the evenings have a cozy atmosphere with great lighting effects in the umbrellas. Cabana beach offers something for every taste. You are relaxing between the palm trees on the bed of your choice, in the sun or shade. This beautiful beach with turquoise waters, swaying palm trees and a trendy restaurant will provide you ‘The Curacao Beach Experience’!
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Went to Mojitos Happy Hour on Cabana Beach yesterday with my friends. The happy hour was from 3.00 until 6pm. So we enjoyed 3 hours from the fresh mojitos. The bar tenders Daan en Ashram made it extra fun. They were happy and helped us perfect. I can recommended them to all of you!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jesse v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jesse,

Thank you very much for your review and your visit at Cabana Beach.

I am very pleased to read that Daan and Ashram made your happy hour extra fun!
Thank you for your kind words about them!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Cabana is in the middle of a process of improving total experience. To be honest: a lot can be improved. They have started with the terrace: new floor, new cover, new furniture. Nicely done except for the ropes of the tent because you can easily struggle over them. Better to put light on them. Also ventilation is needed because there's no wind there. Food is ok but quality varies depending on the chefs on duty. When Mama is there: no worries! She keeps the young guys under supervision so the appropriate quality can be accomplished.
Cabana beach is still the best beach if you can handle the crowd and the music.

Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Luc,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your review and your visit at Cabana Beach.

On behalf of the Cabana team, I would like to thank you for your kind words about the terrace, the beach and the music. I really take care of your valuable feedback and your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future !

Kindest regards,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Location is wonderful, food is good and Zea is the best server in Curacao. Service is sometimes a little lacking in Curacao but not with Zea. Her service was excellent and her genuine smile will brighten your day even it is cloudy at the beach!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ShamanBody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your visit at Cabana Beach
I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your visit in our restaurant. Thank you so much for your kinds words about the location, food and the service of Zea. Your kind words will be shared with the rest of the team.

Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future to Cabana Beach.

Kindest regard,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We checked in at Cabana to see the movie gone girl. It was an amazing experience. The girl who was selling the tickets is here at Curacao for like six or seven weeks. She helped us very great. There were people behind us who were talking and laughing really loud. Gratefully there was a girl from the ticketsale who solved our problems real proper. We ordered our drinks by an lovely and friendly gril. We had a wonderful time with a lot of nachos ;). Our conclusion: Amazing night with great service! Thank you!

1  Thank 6jenny73829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Jenny,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your review and your visit at Cabana Movie Night.

I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your visit at the Cabana movie night. Thank you so much for your kinds words about the whole experience, the Cabana team and the service.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My family and I had the pleasure of visiting this wonderful establishment on Wed Aug 30 2017. We were staying next door at the Sunscape all inclusive resort but wanted to experience an upscae beach outing so I reserved two luxury beach beds in the VIP area. Danielle was very helpful in arranging our reservation. Thank you Danielle!!

The beach was very clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable and in great condition. The service from the wait staff was professional and courteous. I'd like to also add that this day was my eldest son's birthday. The staff was unable to provide a cake on short notice but they more than made up for it with a birthday dessert plate arrangement that put a smile on all of our faces. Thank you!!

Two thumbs up for this beach location. Food and drinks were also great and moderately priced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Jason,

First of all thank you very much for your review and your visit at Cabana Beach and congratulations with your son’s birthday!
Thank you for your kind words about the Cabana team. We like to offer our guest a unique experience and I am happy to hear that your visit became a memorable one.

Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future to Cabana Beach.

Kindest regards,

Terence vd Valk
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabana Beach Curacao also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Curacao, Caribbean
 

Been to Cabana Beach Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing