We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,729)
Filter reviews
5,729 results
Traveller rating
2,230
1,919
967
363
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,230
1,919
967
363
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun club bluewater grill japanese restaurant entertainment team world cafe flamingo building seafood a la carte restaurants da mario fire show the blue water grill coco cafe oceana bar johnny rocket baby love candy man kids club
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 5,729 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Great vacation week. Be sure to visit Kenneth and the Sun Club bar and have him feed his iguanas for you. Sun Club upgrade worth it; premium liquor at the bar, padded beach/pool chairs, no hassle for towels/exchanges.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Sun Club
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Steve0820,

Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resorts, Spa & Casino. We are extremely happy that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed . It's great that you found the upgrade to be worth it. We will be more than happy to welcome you back to your second home.

Kind regards,

Chantilly Timber
econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Kenneth is a always happy to greet you at the bar at sun club with a smile and courteous manner
He certainly made a vacation an enjoyable one
Great weather☀️
Clean resort and friendly staff
Entertainment team did a great job getting everyone going
Happy ladies behind the coffee bar
Great food just need to enjoy drinks while waiting

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Janice C,

Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino. We truly appreciate your honest review and were highly satisfied that you enjoyed the resort. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Chantilly Timber
econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Visited last year as well. Returned because of the weather, the friendly staff, the snorkelling off the beach and the ability to go off resort and feel safe. Found the condition of the resort and our room to be well maintained. A couple of enhancements from last year was the bar in the buffet instead of staff always going to the pool bar to get drinks and really liked the coffee and mimosa station set up each morning so you can help yourself. Found there were always lots of chairs at the beach. Evening entertainment was pleasant especially Carnival parade, staff put soooo much effort into their costumes and Halloween with pumpkin carving, and other special events and dinner at the core zone area. Enjoy the free shuttle into town where you can do a self walking tour and explore their historic sites. Resort is comfortable, flat and not large so even people with mobility issues can get around. Food in the restaurants is good, for variety, you need to go to them all and check out what the buffet is serving so you know whether to eat there or go to one of the restaurants-no reservations except for the Japanese, Italian is the only one with air conditioning. Fans, either floor or ceiling need to be installed in the buffet as it can get pretty warm if you are sitting on the inside. Would suggest the resort also publish in their newsletter when they are going to be having the BBQs. Special thank you to Kurt Klaber, Virona, Klanancy and Jean Paul for making our vacation extra special.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SandandSouthSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Sanandsouthseas,

Thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts Spa & Casino , and for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a most memorable vacation, and were highly satisfied with our dining options and friendly staff and also for the feedback on fans in the buffet area.We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Chantilly Timber
econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at the sunscape. Kenneth at the sunclub pool bar was the best. He worked really hard to make sure we always had what we needed. Monique at the lobby bar was great also. Two best employees at the resort. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Frank,

Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are happy you had a great time and that Kenneth and Monique we of great service. Thank you for recommending this hotel and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chantilly Timber
econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great entertainment and the workers at the World Cafe and the other restaurants go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Special Thanks to Kimberly at the World Cafe! Please be sure to eat at the Oceania the food is excellent and the service too. If you usually have dinner early there is a bit of a wait but the food is definitely worth the wait

Room Tip: Our room was supposed to be King bed but instead we got a queen and the pillows are very uncomfortable. If you have neck problems you might want to bring your own
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Lorna,

Thank you for choosing Sunscape Resorts Spa & Casino , and for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a most memorable vacation, and were highly satisfied with our dining options and friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Chantilly Timber
econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews