We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
40
15
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
15
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I stayed here September 9-15, 2015. The location is hard to find at first but a great spot next to a grocery store. The staff is friendly. We had a small mix-up on the scuba. Booking the hotel does not include tanks as say Buddy Dive in Bonaire. But the tanks are about $10 each and thats not too bad considering you get a dive locker and such.

The hotel price was great, you only run your AC at night but it was never too hot during the day without it. The water access is calm even in rough seas, and though they could use a bench or dock out on the beach, it was still pretty accessible.

They carry the full range of SCUBA Pro/Subgear and helped with a small equipment fix. Parking is secure with night security. The rooms are very nicely contemporary decorated and the tile floors (I don't know why I always notice) were professionally installed.

Great place to dive and stay, and an unreal price.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed very good.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bpadivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan m, Owner at Atlantis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thanks for your great review. We like having two Dive Instructors in the house :-) who enjoy the apartments and diving on our house reef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Spent 6 nights in the one bedroom apartment , second floor. The unit was as pictured in their professional pictures. Nice size rooms, nicely decorated with IKEA furnishings and other decorative touches. Nice kitchen with dishes, pots, pans, toaster, coffee pot. No blender or iron --buts that's ok. Didn't need them. Small refrigerator. TV with cable in living room and a safe. The ocean view balcony is so nice and spacious. Air conditioner in bedroom only. Daughter slept in living room sofa bed and the air from bedroom circulated to living room with use of fan. She didn't complain that it was too hot. During day if you are there, leaving patio doors opens gives a welcome breeze running through apartment. Maid service daily. We were greeted by the lady who manages the apartments (not a huge property) and she showed us the apartment and explained how things worked. There is a hot water unit in the bathroom if you need it. Just flip a switch and it worked. But honestly, the water is just right without it.
Parking spot and free wifi. Felt very safe and at home when we returned in the evenings after a long day out. We didn't dive with them --we don 't dive--but heard that they are very good and highly regarded. Definitely recommend them if you are planning to visit curacao. Great location about a mile from mambo beach and the aquarium. The only thing I would have liked is a little more light in the unit, especially in kitchen area.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newbiecr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan m, Owner at Atlantis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Thanks for staying with Atlantis Apartments. Good to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay so much, we hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Everything you could need. Clean. Shops nearby. Friendly staff. Dive shop on site. Secure area so you felt safe. Mossie spray a must if you go in/end of rainy season. Good view of sea. Would of liked some steps or clear area to get in/out of the sea, so boots a must if you want to go for a swim. A dunk pool of fresh water would be nice just to cool off when sitting on patio. Very happy though.
Even the maid noticed my birthday cards and made an effort to decorate the room for our return.
No eating places within walking distance, so a car is a must, or taxi.

Room Tip: All room seemed good. Downstairs was hot with no breeze, but easy to go in and out and could leave your door open. Upstairs you would of got a breeze, but have to take personal items to patio all the time.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mich b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Atlantis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Hello Mich,
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the effort.
Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a good holiday.
Unfortunately a car is a must on the total island Curacao, but on the other hand you discover the island much more this way. At Sea Aquarium Beach Boulevard you can find a lot of different restaurants, bars and beach-lounges, 10-15 minutes walking distance.
Hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Atlantis Apartments is the perfect place for divers in Curaçao. It's quiet, the diveshop is very good, and the appartments are clean, with all facilities and new furniture. And you can dive direct in front of your appartment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vivibitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingrid v, Owner at Atlantis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thanks for staying with us, hope to see you back for some more diving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Previous reviews told us that Atlantis and Curacao would suit our family vacation and our expectations were met and exceeded. Not that easy to please a family with scuba divers, non divers, non swimmers and a six year old, but everyone agreed that this place was great.
Excellent location for a self help: a supermarket across the road and the aquarium only a bit of a hike -- the six year old and grandma walked there and back. Right on the ocean with a swimming and snorkeling area protected from even the modest amount of wave action on the leeward side of Curacao.
This is a small property with a few two bedroom and one bedroom units. Our two bedroom apartments were spacious and well appointed. The lady who cleaned and kept the towels stocked was efficient and very friendly -- she made sure that we did not miss the New Years Eve festivities that the property put on. There is a five star resort next door that is tucked away so you hardly know it is there, but they put on a fireworks display to rival any I have seen -- right on the sea wall in front of both properties -- what a blast!
The staff were very helpful both during the booking process for rooms, dive training and diving and helping us to enjoy the island. They organized a car rental for two days for touring the island. We toured to the windward side which features huge waves crashing on a volcanic shore as well as the most highly recommended beaches on the protected side at the far north-west of the island.
The scuba diving and dive training were very good. Excellent instructors and guided diving. This is a first rate PADI scuba operation primarily, and the attached apartments are so good that one is almost reluctant to give the apartments the justly deserved praise, for fear they will fill up with non divers. More about the dive center in a separate review.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all rooms are ocean front. We had two ground floor two bedroom units opening on the patio. This is only a two floor building. There was always a nice breeze through the units. A/C is only available in the bedrooms for sleeping and was not needed otherwise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews