We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
38
48
20
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
48
20
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed hereinternational airportfront desknight staywithin walking distanceplace to staynice hotelhot waterpool areacasinoiron
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

First of all I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We stayed in room 241 all at the end with a balcony view.

The room is a basic room. However a refrigerator and iron could be asked for at the front desk!

The Bf was a real plus. Never the same dish and the staff was very helpful aswell. Shout out to Fabienne who worked at the frontdesk and gave very good service. The beds were comfy however the hot water can be better set!

If your on a budget and would like a clean, economic and safe place to stay. Look no further! I would totally stay here again!'

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank askala e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Curacao Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here at the Curacao Airport Hotel. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I certainly appreciate your kind words of the attentive service afforded to you by our staff.

It was certainly our pleasure to play host to you here at the Curacao Airport Hotel and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Curacao Airport Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards from our entire staff,

Bjorn A Soemanta
General Manager
Curacao Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Now new owners renovated and run the hotel (former Holland Hotel.....), it is a really great to stay. Because of the location, it will be most used for 'short stay' travelers from and to the near airport.However, the hotel is even for a stay of 4 or 5 days a perfect choice to explore the island of Curacao.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sjoerd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Curacao Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Mr Saltman,

Thank you for sharing your amazing comments on ourTripAdvisor, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We work really hard to offer the service in the best possible environment, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit.

I am truly delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay; please rest assured that I will share your wonderful feedback with the team here.

Please do visit us again in the near future to enjoy another stay at the Curacao Airport Hotel.

Kind regards from the entire team,

Bjorn A Soemanta
General Manager
Curacao Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We were in Curacao for a family celebration. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious. We enjoyed our 3 night stay. Very convenient to the airport. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Curacao Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Phyllis,

I am delighted to read that we were able to create a lovely stay for you, especially because of the special occasion you were celebrating.
Thank you for sharing this with our TripAdvisor community.

Your kind review is very much appreciated and goes a long way in recognising the team who provide such services to ensure your stay is a pleasant one.

We all very much hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards from the entire team,

Bjorn A Soemanta
General Manager
Curacao Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The room was clean but the wood seemed aged. Some Dust was falling off the shelves and it had a slightly weird smell. The service was good. The staff is polite and it's only 5 minutes walk from the airport.

Room Tip: Don't Take A Room on the Road Side
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Curacao Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Todd,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Curacao Airport Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed the service of our staff, please rest assured that I will share your wonderful feedback with the team here.

We hope to see you again soon at the Curacao Airport Hotel.

Bjorn A Soemanta
General Manager
Curacao Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel offers a close and convenient location to the airport. Great restaurant and pool area. Food is really good. Local transportation is near by to access the center of town.

The hotel also offers a casino, spa and car rental options. The rooms are pretty basic but comfortable and clean. The staff are really warm and friendly. All around a very good place to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Curacao Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Dave,

Thank you for this detailled review of your recent stay at the Curacao Airport Hotel.

We work really hard to offer the service in the best possible environment, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit.

Thank you for mentioning that you have liked our convenient location, and our facilities such as our restaurant and pool area.

I am truly delighted to read how much you have enjoyed the overall of your stay; please rest assured that I will share your wonderful feedback with the team here.

Please do visit us again in the near future to enjoy another stay at the Curacao Airport Hotel.

Kind regards from the entire team,

Bjorn A Soemanta
General Manager
Curacao Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews