We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
112
112
26
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
112
26
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall pooloutdoor showerminute walkformer conventwalking distancecomfort roompeaceful courtyardinner courtfast wifireception staffnice showernice hotelbars and restaurantsstayed here for nightslocation is greatwelcome drinkenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel t Klooster very much. We loved the style and the ambiance. The rooms are well equipped and the surrounding is very nice with several restaurants nearby. Also the restaurant next to the hotel is very good and the breakfast of the hotel itselfs is super. The garder is a nice and quite place to relax. The internet works perfectly!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Merel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Merel,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate that!
Good to read you enjoyed the style and ambiance of our hotel together with the well equiped rooms and location. We will definitely communicate your good feedback to our restaurant owners of Blessing as well.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The building itself has a lot of charms.

Simple basic double room, without space, giving view on the internal kloster turned patio area. The first night, The mattress was a key drawback, as it was bending clearly on the side. Obviously, some mattress needs to be changed.
But when we mentioned this at the reception, they have tackled very well this point, and we got a normal mattress. Well down. And thanks to this we keep our rating higher.

A little problem was the inefficient aircon system (old, also noisy) difficult to adjust between freezing or too hot.
The small (too small) TV on the wall gave access to some channels. No HBO, not Netflix, canal+ channels. Missing also for example Chinese, Japanese, French, Russian channels. No dvd library provided on TV to watch a-la-carte films, as proposed nowadays in some boutique hotels.
The decoration of the room is a bit too simple, not even a simple local artefact or painting or photo.
There is a tiny one-person-at-a-time bathroom at the back, without any view. But there is an addition outside shower in the ca 1 square meter courtyard. Grilled above, with air on unit.
The bathroom floor is tiled with old tiles, with many stains. A renovation maintenance would be needed.

There is a tiny swimming pole, size of three bath tubes. Small, but still good to drop in to get some freshness. An excellent point is the music played in the courtyard all day long. Very soft one, gentle, relaxing.

The restaurant is based inside a chapel. Very good idea. The food is similar to all too many « basic » restaurants. No particular wow dish. except its location.

Thanks to friendly and smiley services, thanks to its quiet, simple, original environment, thanks to correct prices, we raise our note to 4.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank camok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Camok,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your points of feedback.
Thanks for your feedback regarding the TV channels. Indeed we currently only have the main Dutch, American and Latin American channels, but will look into the possibilities of adding Netflix or some other popular channels.
As for the airconditioning, could you help us by mentioning the room number you've stayed in? It should not happen that the correct temperature can't be set.
We are currently renovating our rooms, and will take your feedback regarding the interior in account.
I'm happy to hear that you've enjoyed the friendly service and our original and quiet environment.

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our week’s stay at the hotel. It’s position was perfect being situated in the Pietermaai district and yet only a six minute walk to town.The best of both worlds. The ambience of the converted monastery was very relaxing and the staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jodiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear JodiSydney,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your review!
Great to hear that you've experienced your stay as 'best of both worlds' and enjoyed the relaxing ambience and friendly staff.
We would love to welcome you with us again during any future visits.

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

This place is a former convent and kept that same atmosphere, staff is really friendly, on premise restaurant is high quality. Batroom in my room, #1 is very very small . The location is very convenient in walking distance of downtown Willemstad. Breakfast is goid and starts early, at seven , which is very convenient when on business

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Binkievan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Binkievan,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review.
Good to hear that you've enjoyed the breakfast and breakfast times, and noticed the high quality of restaurant Blessing.
We would love to welcome you again during any future business or leisure trips to Curaçao.

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We booked this boutique hotel for one night and were not disappointed. It is a monastery converted in a hotel and the old tiles are still in place in part of the room. Here and there this gives a dirty look but it is the antique look which in fact is charming. The staff if very friendly and the location is walking distance to town. The patio which is the heart of the hotel could need some aftercare after a rain shower. Other than that we may stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanvanNes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear JanvanNes,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write us a review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the antique look of the hotel.
Thank you for your feedback regarding aftercare after rain showers, we will definitely keep this in mind during the next rain season.

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews