We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,136)
Filter reviews
2,136 results
Traveller rating
587
776
412
215
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
776
412
215
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge diamond member steak night caribbean sea sports cielo restaurant fifth floor ocean view beach bar dive shop pirate bay free shuttle bit dated private beach fish nice beach the hotel offers the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 2,136 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Beautiful site for hotel. Good junior suite. Decently priced. Good concierge lounge. Otherwise, horrible food with outrageous prices. Adjoining casino. Pretty dull and quiet. Mostly slots. Probably the best available.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Needs renovation, below par standards by having/carrying the name HILTON
Breakfast staff was very accommodating and helpful, food quality is up too standards, Barstaff needs some additional training and better communication among each other

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank atd699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The staff was wonderful, the location is excellent the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again. Breakfasts were quite good as were the dinners we ate there. There are some issues. Dirty carpet in the hallways, the in room safe didn't work and the door to the balcony was very hard to open. Our major problem was that we had booked an "Oceanfront Executive floor King sized bed bed & breakfast " and I was assuming the "executive floor" meant the fifth floor and that view.. When we arrived that was not available and we were "upgraded" to an oceanfront junior suite which turned out to be on the first floor above the kitchen. It was not ready and they gave us two free drinks at the bar. After checking with them a couple of times we finally got access to the room two hours later. At that point the lady at the front desk was horrified and gave us another voucher for a free dinner. When we realized where the room was we were too tired to deal with it. We were diving early the next day and though we discussed complaining about the room we never did. The view from the balcony was not what we expected though nice in it's own way and the noise from the kitchen was annoying but not overly so. So somewhat of a mixed bag. They did try very hard to make things right and perhaps if we'd given them the opportunity to change the room they would have? But there does come a point that you are there to enjoy yourself (and we did) and not haggle with the accommodations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Drew W,

Thank you for you review on Tripadvisor.

We were truly sorry to hear that your experience during your stay with us was not completely up to your expectations. We truly regret to know that we were not able to provide you with the trust in us to offer you an appropriate solution. We truly value your feedback and please know that your comments have been discussed with the concerning department managers in order to address immediately.

On the other hand we are very happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us we thank you for positively highlighting our great location, food and beverage options and above all our dedicated staff members.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and be able to offer you first class service, just as you deserve.

Yours Sincerely,

Stephane Clar – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are a little dated and could use a renovation soon but for what it is, it's pretty good! The beach is really nice and pool area. There are local restaurants right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Jason G,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

It makes us happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation to other travelers.

It was great having you stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Hilton Curacao!

Yours sincerely,

Stephane Clar – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My husband and I fell in love with Curacao the minute we landed. Having been to its sister island Aruba about a year earlier, we were excited to see how the islands were the same or differed. The Hilton Curacao was a bit outdated in its colors and infrastructure but offered the most wonderful beaches, friendliest staff and best relaxation we could ever have asked for. The staff in the Executive Lounge treated us like were were royalty and everyone on the staff knew us by name by the end of our trip. It simply felt like home :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneClar, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Stefanie S,

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor.

It truly warms our hearts to know that you absolutely enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay. We strive to provide high level and personal service to all our guests and are pleased to know that we succeeded on that.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another relaxing vacation at your second home, the Hilton Curacao.

Yours sincerely,

Stephane Clar - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews