We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
1,078
385
96
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
385
96
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskon tikimood beachsalt watercabana restauranttropical paradisefriday and sundaymedicine cabinetbeach bagtwins pushed togethervip sectionshower roomprivate deckshort walk to the beachbeach bedsour honeymoonbring earplugsvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This hotel is situated on a great place next to the beach with a lot of diffent beachbars and restaurants.
A great service and very friendly people to help you with any request.
We hope to come back asap!
Book and get the same great experience as we ;-)

Room Tip: Our room was central but everything looks great around every room!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Simon,

Thank you so much for your review and stay at Kontiki Beach Resort.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. Thank you so much for your kind words about the location, beach, restaurants and the Kontiki team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to Kontiki Beach Resort.

Kind regards,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

- Good snorkeling
- Well maintained property
- Always enough beach chairs

- MUST LOVE CLUB MUSIC UNTIL 2am most nights
- Helpful staff
- Easy access to downtown
- Clean rooms
- Service was sometimes slow or inconsistent

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank danielhY8790CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Daniel,

Thank you so much for your review and your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. Thank you so much for kind words about the maintained property, beach chairs, the club music, helpful staff and your room. Thank you for the feedback about the service.

Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Dream come true staying here!! Everything from the excellent service, tropical environment with private pools entangled throughout, heavenly rooms, epic beaches, pampering wellness, breathtaking and exhilarating activities, lively entertainment, and most importantly the epic Mood Beach. Great value for money and the perfect place to escape daily life!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laureline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017
Google Translation

Beste Laureline,

Hartelijk bedankt voor uw meerdere positieve reviews over uw verblijf bij Kontiki Beach Resort.

Ik ben blij te vernemen dat uw droom is uitgekomen met uw verblijf bij ons. Ik wil u graag bedanken voor uw mooie woorden over de service, tropische tuin, zwembaden, strand en uw kamer. Al uw complimenten worden intern gedeeld.

Wij wensen u een hele fijne dag en hopelijk tot ziens!

Met vriendelijke groet,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We can't thank Kontiki Beach Resort enough for a magical vacation in paradise!! Whether you're looking for a action packed, party filled, &/or luxurious, lazy holiday, Kontiki has got you covered! Front Office & Guest Services welcomed and accommodated our every need, wish, and query with a huge smile and genuine care from check-in to check-out (thanks Quinty, Guy, Alexander, and Danesh!). The rooms are excellent (especially the porch and tropical private pools - bliss), the beds are heavenly, and housekeeping is on top of it. Cabana Beach has wonderful entertainment (trust me, I'm a skeptic - everything from live music, to dancing, to movies, to parties with known djs), amazing beach, great F&B (dont miss the fish market) and lovely service (thanks Thïjs!). However, you'd usually find us at our highlight, Mood Beach! We basked in sublime food, epic mock & cocktails (thanks Roeland and Cristian!) super comfortable sunbeds/gazebos, breathtaking views and snorkeling as well as delightfully pampered service (thanks Nicole, Alexander, Peter, and Floor!). If you're doubting whether going full service (including transfer) is worth it, I can vouch that it totally is!! Don't forget to treat yourself to a surreal beach massage by the expert (and extremely handsome) masseuse, Angelo, and discover the picturesque Caribbean waters by scuba diving with the hilarious, knowledgeable, and comforting Kelly at the Dive Bus next door. Whether we win back our stay (yes, they do this!) or not, we'll definitely be coming back to our tropical home away from home asap! Few extra tips, head to Sea Side Terrace next door for mouth watering local food, Punda Vibes on Thursdays to learn some dance moves, La Bohème for mojitos, Nieuwstraat for drinks/live music/karaoke/dinner, and rent a car to discover the island and head to the beaches and sites in Westpunt. All in all, look no further, you've found your next holiday destination!! Thanks you all so much for the best vacation ever and hope to see you again very soon!! Warmest regards from cold & rainy Netherlands, Laureline Klijnsma

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laureline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017
Google Translation

Beste Laureline,

Ik wil u graag bedanken voor uw uitgebreide en positieve review over uw verblijf bij Kontiki Beach Resort.

Ik lees met plezier uw review en het doet mij deugd te lezen dat u een magisch verblijf heeft gehad op ons resort. Dat het ontvangst goed was mede door de guest service en front offiice vind ik fijn om te lezen. Uw complimenten worden intern gedeeld. Dat uw kamer, zout water zwembaden en veranda goed zijn bevallen vind ik fijn om te vernemen. Ook vind ik het ook leuk om te lezen dat het entertainment bij beide beachclubs goed is bevallen. Erg leuk dat u heeft genoten van alle bezienswaardigheden op Curacao.

Namens het gehele Kontiki team kan ik zeggen dat wij ernaar uit kijken u nogmaals te mogen ontvangen.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Terence vd Valk
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Kontiki staff and grounds are amazing! It's a great hotel for any occasion. Whether traveling alone, couples or family you're sure to have a great stay. We came on a romantic getaway yet we look forward to returning with our children.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erika5g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Erika,

Thank you very much for your review and your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort.

I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our resort. Thank you so much for your kind words about the Kontiki team and the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews