We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveller rating
1,090
389
98
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
389
98
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kon tiki mood beach salt water cabana restaurant tropical paradise friday and sunday medicine cabinet beach bag twins pushed together vip section shower room private deck short walk to the beach beach beds our honeymoon bring earplugs very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had a nice room located in a beautiful, tropical surrounding. We enjoyed the wonderful pool in front of our patio. We booked half board and were surprised about the high quality of the food! But unfortunately the service in the cabana beach restaurant did not convince us at all. Almost everything took too long, after a hint given to staff it became better! We would like to mention Rafie, a waitress at Cabana who was very sweet and caring!
In overall the resort was quite in a good shape, rooms were clean when arriving, but in our opinion the room was not really cleaned during our 2 weeks stay!
Music from the beach clubs was much too loud, even at 3 pm the dj started to play at the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blessednurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and stay at Kontiki Beach Resort.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our room. Thank you so much for your kind words about the location, salt water swimmingpool, our tropical garden and food. I am very disappointed to hear any inconvenience you have experienced at Cabana Beach. I really take care of your valuable feedback and your experience.

Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future to Kontiki Beach Resort.

Kindest regards,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The beach is something else. A natural paradise. Great rooms and good staff. The food could use some more authentic and local ingredients and items. Definetly would stay here again on vacation. A very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rafaelmZ7588ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Rafael,

Thank you very much for your review and your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort.

On behalf of the Kontiki team, I would like to thank you for your kind words about the rooms and staff. I really take care of your valuable feedback and your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

It's like this! Early morning stepping outside your room waking up in your private jungle patio enjoying the sunrise, to get ready for the beach where it's crystal clear water with relaxing lounge music, perfect white beach with great service and people, and when sun sets it's sunset dinner on the beach, to party hard afterwords to close the day :-) Just perfect!
And the cherry on the pie is getting engaged on one of the most wonderful beach settings. The Kontiki beach team excitedly prepared the most romantic settings for me to pop the question! My hero's!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Jef,

Thank you very much for your review and your stay at Kontik Beach Resort.

I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our resort. Thank you so much for your kind words about the rooms, tropical garden, and the Kontiki team.

Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future to Kontiki Beach Resort.

Kindest regards,

Terence vd Valk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

It was a very nice stay at the Kontiki Beach Resort. We went here for our honeymoon and we went home very satisfied. The resort just looks like a rainforest with all it's plants and pools. The room was very nice and well air conditioned. When we arrived the room was nice cold. The bathroom had an nice shower and bath and everything was clean.

The beds were also very nice, we didn't missed our own!

If you want to have everything in one place, just go to Kontiki! The resort, room, beach and the restaurants are very nice.

Room Tip: If you got a room on the groundfloor you can use the pool immediatly when you step out of the door.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Cherelle,

Thank you very much for your review and your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort.

I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate your honeymoon, such a special occasion, with us! Thank you so much for your kinds words about the tropical garden, salt water swimmingpools and the room. It makes me happy that you would recommended our resort to other travelers.

Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future to Kontiki Beach Resort.

Kindest regards,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed 6 nights for our honeymoon. While the actual beach and pools were very nice with the lush gardens all around. The rooms left little to be desired. Rooms were not sound proof at all which left us tired and the shower only had cold water.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank brittanyj451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Brittany,

Thank you very much for your review and your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort.

I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate your honeymoon, such a special occasion, with us! On behalf of the Kontiki team, I would like to thank you for your kind words about the beach and the saltwater swimmingpools.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

Despite this, I hope that you did enjoy your vacation on the island. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Curacao.

Kindest regards,

Terence vd Valk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews