We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday”

Review of Pura Vida

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bert O
1 review
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We've been for the second time to this accommodation on park Flamboyan . It's realy an exellent house with a nice swimming-pool .Also the welcome by our hostess ( Janneke )was perfect . We can recommend this place to everyone .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avoorn
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful villa, unforgettable vacation”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Hello Toine and Hilde,

We just spent 10 glorious days (Feb. 17 – 27) at your Villa, coming from Montreal, Canada, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We were impressed with the house, the furniture, appliances, the yard and especially the pool. The house was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Janneke, your neighbor, was there to greet us and gave us a tour of the house. She made us feel very welcome. The coffee and tea, and especially the beer and the bottle of wine in the fridge was very much appreciated. Janneke was always available if we had any questions.
We also really appreciated the fact that we could email you any time, and you always answered right away.
The location is ideal. Close to Mangusa supermarket, Jan Thiel, Mambo, and Willemstad. We enjoyed sitting outside in the evening. It was very quiet and peaceful.
It was the first time our friends vacationed with us in Curacao, so this was a perfect introduction to my beautiful island. I was born and raised here, so for me it was good to be home.
I highly recommend your beautiful villa to all my friends and family and next time we go back to Dushi Korsou, we would love to stay at your home again.
Thank you Toine, Hilde and Janneke, for making us feel at home.
Sincerely,
Annemarie, Ross, Pam, Elton

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Liked least: There was nothing that I can complain about.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mieke D
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2018
Dank je wel Mieke! Fijn dat alles zo is bevallen, dat geeft ons weer vertrouwen voor de toekomst.

Hopelijk mogen we jullie in de toekomst weer een keer begroeten in onze villa.

Groetjes,

Toine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvo v
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Dank je wel Yvo. Graag tot een volgende keer bij ons op Curacao.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
365jeroen
Vessem, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Dank jullie wel. Fijn dat jullie het nog steeds waarderen. Op naar de volgende keer!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing