We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,897)
Filter reviews
7,897 results
Traveller rating
4,405
2,622
625
158
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,405
2,622
625
158
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar international restaurant fish plenty of sunbeds string quartet pizza ocean view a la carte restaurants main bar great holiday lunch buffet sun loungers per week towel art thomas cook open top bus the grill
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 7,897 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Good clean hotel..plenty of friendly staff on hand (a tip for good service is very well received) excellent food/drink choices. Plenty of entertainment and music pretty much all day. Ioads of sunbeds...Would go back.

Room tip: Stay away from rooms above lobby bar as can be noisy during sime entertainment nights
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paq999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N, Director General at Blau Varadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear 633helen335,

Thank you for your publication on Tripadvisor and for having chosen Blau Varadero for your holidays. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team whose excellent service made your vacation enjoyable and fun. At Blau Varadero our passion is to provide the best customer experience to our valuable customers.

There can be nothing more satisfying to know that you had wonderful stay with us. Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future for another unique and memorable stay,

David Nuñez Alvarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed at the Blau for a week in March and had a great time room on the 12 th floor great view of beach and pool staff are so friendly and helpful did Havana and Varadero all wonderful experiences food not bad selection always found something could be Warmer loved it here would go back definitely

Room tip: High floor see view a must
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merrifieldkandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N, Director General at Blau Varadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear merrifieldkandr,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and for mentioning so many positive elements about our Blau Varadero Hotel. I’m very glad to know that your stay with us resulted in such a pleasurable and memorable vacation.

Staff members are happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated, thank you for highlighting the excellent service that you received during your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful beach of Varadero, Cuba.


Warm regards,

David Nuñez Alvarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

First impressions of the hotel are very good. The lobby is a large atrium going up the full hight of the hotel. Check in was efficient we arrived early having travelled from another part of Cuba and were given our wrist bands straight away so we could enjoy the facilities until our room was ready. We had booked a superior room will sea view and were disappointed that the call of the next bedroom obscured part of the view so that we only had a 90 degree view. I naturally requested a better room and we were give 1430. We later found out that owing to the geometry of the hotel the only superior rooms with a full 180 degree view are room 30 on each floor. The food is OK but not very inspiring. With the superior room also goes the right to doing premium brand spirits! The hotel seemed reasonably full but there was good availability of sun beds and mercifully the animation team were not too intrusive. Overall no complaints

Room tip: Superior rooms numbered 30 have the best views
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D_Cambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N, Director General at Blau Varadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear David_Cambridge_UK,

Greetings from Varadero!! Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us! We are proud to receive your great comments and to know that you have been very satisfied with your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you again and keep providing you with our best service.

Kindest regards,

David Nuñez Alvarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great hotel - it had everything we needed after a week exploring Cuba: nice, spacious rooms and comfy beds, lovely long beach with plenty of loungers, nice pool area, and great food every meal with plenty of options, and the same for drinks, especially for an all-inclusive. The only issue we had was a very long wait for the lifts, they don't seem to have enough, other than that, I would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CruzRguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N, Director General at Blau Varadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear CruzRguez,

Thank you for your publication on Tripadvisor and for having chosen Blau Varadero for your holidays. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team whose excellent service made your vacation enjoyable and fun. At Blau Varadero our passion is to provide the best customer experience to our valuable customers.

There can be nothing more satisfying to know that you had wonderful stay with us. Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future for another unique and memorable stay,

David Nuñez Alvarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great view from our comfortable and immaculately clean room. Lovely pool and easy access to an amazing beach with plenty of sun loungers NB it can be very windy. Not an enormous choice of food in the buffet, but always enough to make a good meal. Excellent salsa classes each evening, and lots of live music. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room tip: Get a sea view if possible
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesdickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N, Director General at Blau Varadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear jamesdickie,

We are very grateful for your comments on the hotel but more so for your comments on the staff and service, I’ll make sure they receive them. We want to thank you as well for recommending us with other travelers.

We also appreciate your constructive opinion about some of our services. We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

David Nuñez Alvarez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews