We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 256
USD 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Varadero(Varadero)
USD 262
USD 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 213
USD 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Palmeras(Varadero)
USD 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 142
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 310
USD 251
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 125
USD 114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 402
USD 232
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 113
USD 97
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 212
USD 184
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,114)
Filter reviews
6,114 results
Traveller rating
3,046
1,498
815
434
321
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,046
1,498
815
434
321
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily conciergeroyal serviceoutdoor showerbella mara la carte restaurantsfusion restaurantfishroyal sectionmain sectionromantic restaurantregular sectionjunior suitebutler servicepool barmain buffetthe main hoteldinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 6,114 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Considering the general level in cuba, resort is well equiped. Any short-coming was compensated by the caring staff at Royal Service. Butler service performed by Mr Yamir and Mr Sergei was efficient and very friendly. Animation team (Mr Ernesto + Mr Jorge) is motivated and very friendly as well ! both teams are real assets of the Paradisus Hotel Royal Service - same goes for all key people at reception, pool and restaurant. In this respect service compensated lots of unexpexted accidents like (shortage of hot water - ants in the room )

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SuzyAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear SuzyAb:
Thank you so much for chose our Resort as your Holidays destination and for share your experience with our Tripadvisor community!. We are very happy because you could enjoy your time with us and you loved our Resort!.
We are truly apologizing with you for the little accidents with the hot water and the ants on your room, we are certainly rreally shame of this lind of situation that is not common in our Resort!. We are on the other hand quite happy for knowing this from you, so you can bet that your opinion today is our best and greatest tool! so thus for thank you so much!!.
Our animation team will be pleased to know you elated their service, and their efficiency!. Thank you so much for recommendate our Royal Service and for all the good thougths and memories to all of their team, at the reception, pool and restaurants!.
We are hoping for your soon return,
With appreciation,
General Manager PVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My wife and I never had a honeymoon and never traveled as we had kids early in our marriage, so this was our first time going anywhere. We decided to go all out and got the Royale service, which I highly recommend. We were very well taken care of and will definitely be returning again. The staff we friendly, helpful, very courteous, and the food was quite good. I know a lot of people had issues with the food as it was not what they were used to, but let's be realistic. You are going over to another country, things are going to be different. At times communication was challenging, but the staff did a wonderful job trying to accommodate as many spoke multiple languages. Again, you are going to another country so this should be expected. It was obvious they were still repairing from Irma, but the resort was quite beautiful, the beaches were wonderful. Our Westjet representative Israel took great care of us, our butler Alex was fantastic and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect. Truly I recommend this resort not only for its beauty but also for its customer service. We will definitely be returning soon.

Room Tip: I recommend upgrading to the Royale service
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonanMoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear RonanMoen:
Greetings from Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa!
Thank you so much for considerate us for your first trip ever in your life, this definetly make us very proud at the time we are hearing we could meet your expections! Yours and of the restigthof your group!. On behalf of our staff receive a warm and big thank you for recommendate our Resort as well as our Royal Service. We are deligthed becouse you found out our staff friendly, helpful and very courteus, and our food as good, the good service and higth quality standards are our main top priorities!. We are overjoyed you could enjoy our beatiful beach and the fact you are recommendate our customer service full our hearts with a huge love!. Thank you one more time for taking part of your valuable time and give us your nice review, we are certainly waiting for your soon return!,
Best Regars!
General Manager PVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A few years ago I reviewed the Paradisus La Esmeralda in Playa del Carmen. I was not impressed... but a few years have gone by and I thought it would be worth trying the brand again on our trip to Varadero, Cuba.

The problem was not at the resort in Playa del Carmen....it appears to be with the chain.
They are way over selling a concierge service that they just don’t seem committed to deliver on.

I’m not going to comment about the food....it’s Cuba....so you get what you get. No big deal as we came for the beach, the weather, and good service. The weather and beach met expectations.....but the service was bad enough to ruin our experience.

Having paid a premium for the family concierge we expected that we would receive good service.... and once again there was just no follow through. The concierge we were provided was useless. Everything we asked for was wrong. When we arrived we provided a list of the restaurants and times and days we wanted reservations, despite this, every single one we were provided was wrong. Staying in the family concierge there is a list of inclusions that are supposed to be included for the kids. They missed most of these. Then to top it off we requested an airport taxi to be arranged for the last day.... and they forgot, leaving us to scramble at the last minute and squeeze into a taxi too small to fit everything.

I think my single largest disappointment was that we had to use wet dirty towels for the last six days as they had no clean towels available.

Needless to say, we will never go back to a Paradisus or any Melia resorts.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank EPCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear EPCooper:
Greetings from Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa!
On behalf of all of our entire team we will like to thank you for choosing us as your holidays destination and sharing your experience even we didn`t met your expectations.
We are regreting you could not enjoy your holidays in our Resort becasue you found our service too bad enougth at thepoint this ruined your all stay. We need to say you we are embarrassed with this type of behavior and we aren ot used to offer this kind of service in our Resort.
Is very nice to hear you could enjoy our Beach and also the weather but we are ashamed about your concierge not giving you the good service you deserved this bad service and this bad image you are taking today from us, is not common and you can taked for ground that we will sharing your words with all the heads of department so they can get feedback from your opinion wihich is today our most valuable tool!.
Please receive our most sincere apologize for not gave you the perfect holidays above and beyond that we are used to gave to our guests and we would like to host you in the future and hopefully under better circusntaces,
sinceresly,
General Manager PVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

week flew by
Beaches are excellent< resort staff friendly and helpful. This ais a beautiful big resort But older. Lots of food medium amount of variety. Burgers at 24 where excellent. Alacart visits were fabulous
Id go again

Stayed: March 2018
Thank HarrysgirlDrydenOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear HarrysgirlDrydenOn:
Greetings from Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for chose our Resort as your holidays destination and share your experience with all the travelers around the world. We are very happy because you could enjoy your trip and you love our beaches and our friendly and helpful staff. For us represent such a great joy you found out our food good with amout of variety and our A la Carte Restaurant being fabulous!.
We are more than happy we can give you a nice holidays and a good memorie!.
Hope you can comeback very soon,
With aprecciation,
General Manager PVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We just spent our spring break in family concierge. Do family concierge!!! Our king size bed was VERY confortable and the kids had a large sofa bed. Sofa bed is quite hard. I woke up with back pain when I slept on it once, but the kids didn't complain. The room is beautiful. Everything was restocked daily and quickly. Left a note once for Yuly, our maid, for extra water bottles and we got more. She was great. Our concierge, Liset, was also great. Did absolutely anything for us and asked us regualrly if everything was okay. All the staff on the family concierge side was great. Service was fantastic. We went to the regualr side for a few meals and a few bars, but service was not the same. People didn't seem to like their jobs as much and service was slower. They also do not have a cocktail menu, but will make you any drink you want. They also remembered that my kids drinks were always pina colada and lemonade...by the end, they didn't even need to order anything!

As for the food, everyone says the food in Cuba isn't good. The food here was great! I really looked forward to all the meals. Every once in a while, there was something that I didn't like, but that's what I like about travelling. My kids had mussels and lobster and shrimp every day!

There were a few issues with the resort. I really wish it would be more eco-friendly for instance as this really bothers me. Would be nice to have reusable cups, recycling, more vegetation, more animals, etc...

I would also like to know more what is going on in the resort. A list of everything so that we don't miss out. There was a rock band for instance at a family concierge bar. They were great, but we just happened to be walking by.

We have stayed at the Memories Varadero before and Paradisus is by far the better choice. Way more expensive, but it's a good quality trip!

Room Tip: family concierge!!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 146natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear 146natalie:
Greetings from Paradisus Varadero Resort and Spa
Thank you so much for chose our Resort as your travel destination!,
We are overjoyed you had a wonderfull time in our Resort and you loved your room at the family concierge! Our collegues will be enchanted to hear you are recommendating our Resort as well as our Family Concierge Side!. We will share your beatifull words with our execute Chef he most know you loved our food and certainly this will be an incentive for all of our team!.
Thank you for share all the issues you found out during your stay, we are truly regreting you ended up finding annoying not having reusable cups, recycling ,more vegetation and more animals.
Is a real pleasure for us you had a wonderful holidays and that this trip will be atreasured forever!.
We are hoping can host you again in the future!
Best Regards!
General Manager PVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews