We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
337
294
214
92
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
294
214
92
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elite section elite restaurant elite package snack bar elite guests elite room la caracola star cafe rooftop restaurant juan manuel food labelling buffet downstairs japanese restaurant adult pools sea view swim up room pasta
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went again to this beautiful resort and once again had a great time .

Check in took a couple of minutes and were in our way to our beautiful room 20387 with a great view of the Ocean

Maid always kept our room clean no complains about the cleaners of the room .

Buffet food very good found it more tasty then the year before never had a problem finding something that I would enjoy eating .

Cooking stations if I would have one complain it's a bit long some days but when you get your food your happy about it .

Beach bar my favourite Alfredo along with Alexis and Mimi are a fun bunch and do some great drinks as you can see by the amount of guests at the beach bar .

Buffet servers met some that remember us from last year and could not do enough for us to enjoy our meal day after day big thank you to them all .

Panomaric Restaurant what an amazing place service is top notch specially one night we had dinner and could say it was the best dinner I ever had in Cuba after 10 visits the Chef did an amazing dinner that I will remember for a long time .

Animation team they work very hard and are very polite with the guests had fun watching there games .

Now I would like to say a couple of things we did not enjoy and hope it will be solved for the future guests .

Washroom by the pool they were dirty some days with no soap at all so you could wash your hands and lots of water in the floor which can be danger with a wet ceramic .

Getting a la carte reservation it's not normal that the day you want a reservation they don,t know which restaurant will be open the next day it makes no sense at all and getting a restaurant the same day is good luck if you can find one .

Buffet pasta station my wife waited in line 20 minutes to get a plate of pasta when she was third in line because some locals with lack of respect will order big amounts of plates for the rest of the family who are not in line like the rest of the tourists .

Hope you solve this problem as your cooks should tell these people to get in line and wait there turn other then that everything was great and for sure we will return to your beautiful resort as this place is like home when we are away in Cuba .

Thank you again to your great staff who do there best so us tourists can enjoy Cuba .

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank for your friendly review and at the same time for the helpful assessment of our hotel. Please accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our resort.

It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced.

We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.

Thank you once again for your detailed description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is a lovely hotel but it needs work there are lots of things that let it down
but the staff are fantastic one of the ground man PETER what a very special man ........... went above and beyond is job.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sharon,

It has been a real pleasure to read your review and we are grateful to you for your views and for sharing your opinion of your recent holiday at our lovely seafront hotel.

We appreciate your kind words towards our staff who are characterised by their kind and helpful manner, we will congratulate them on your behalf. We are delighted that they could enhance your stay with us.

We are always happy to receive suggestions on how we can make improvements to our services to better satisfy our guest's needs and improve their experiences wherever possible now and in the future.

Once more we thank you for choosing Iberostar and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility was lovely. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Housekeeping staff did a great job! The food was good, with lots of choices. Staff in the dining areas were very aware of your needs. One particular server, whom we got to know was Greter. She was so kind and took good care of us. The beach was beautiful, even though we did not swim in the ocean. We are pool people and loved the pools. They were clean, with no shortage of chairs and umbrellas. We attended the aquasize classes every morning, which the staff made lots of fun. One of the highlights was riding in the old cars for a day trip to Havana. They have tours from the hotel but much cheaper hiring your own taxi/tour guide at the front gate. The market in Varadero was interesting as well. Go in the morning when it’s not so hot. All in all, for the price, it is a good value. Take Canadian dollars to change there at the hotel. Wifi is not great. Very poor reception. It costs $1.00 per hour, but kept cutting out.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank doreenmtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your friendly review and at the same time for the helpful opinion of our beautiful seafront hotel.

It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced.

We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve our services to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future.

Thank you once more for your detailed description. It is nice to know that you had such a lovely time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly, ignore all the picky reviews. We have just come back from two weeks at the hotel and have had the best time. The hotel is great, it’s right on the beach front which is gorgeous, the sea is crystal clear and you can see fishes most days so don’t forget your snorkel. You can go on pedal boats ect for free everyday which is also great. There’s a beach bar, and a swim up bar at the pool which is also great and is always clean and tidy with plenty of sun beds so no need to fight for them.

The rooms are very modern, bright and spacious. Our maid did a great job as our room was always spotless. We emailed before to ask for a sea view room and that is what we got and it was so beautiful!!

The food is also good, there’s so much choice and isn’t repetitive other than some things that are on offer everyday. Theres always freshly cooked fish and meat, and plenty of other options - some things are a little strange but it caters for everyone with the resources they have. My partner is a chef and said all the food was good! We tried the Japanese and Italian restaurants which again the food was good (you do have to book in advance, so make sure you’re there to book at 9AM which is frustrating but it’s the way they do it.) The waiters/waitresses are fab and can’t do enough for you.

The staff are absolutely fantastic, they all go out of their way to make sure you’re enjoying your stay and every one of them say hello in passing. The lads at the Lobby bar were amazing (Pedro, Adhere, Munier and Andreas) every evening they were fantastic, laughing, chatting and just making us feel welcome and made our time so rememberable.

There was plenty of entertainment at the beach and pool but only a show in the evening, there could have been a bit more around in the evenings but we’re not too bothered with that anyway.

Cuba is beautiful - we went into Varadero on the open top bus which stops outside the hotel, and we booked Havana and a dolphin catermeran trip with the Thomas Cook rep which were well worth the money. Just remember this is a communist country, that gets battered by tropical storms so some things like tiles are broken but does this affect your holiday and the beautiful place you’re in? No!! So, go with an open mind, embrace it and just enjoy it. You’ll have the best time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Leanne119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leanne,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and for your positive review of our beautiful seafront hotel.

Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to one of our hotels again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bella Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Visited 1st week in Sept18 hotel was not what we were expecting. No waitress service anywhere in the hotel and if there was a waitress about tgey never came over to you which you would expect for a 4/5* hotel no-one wanted to know you unless you didn't speak Spanish. Food was monotonous same thing every day and not very tasty. The most recent meal I had was when we spent a day in havana. Rooms were not cleaned properly and found mould at the back of drawers and flakey paint in reception area. No.premium drinks
The day we left to return home about 6 other families couldn't get on the coach quick enough to get out of the hotel as everyone had different other stories to tell 1 was maid laid on their bed watching telly as they came back to room earlie. Disgusting not acceptable
Wont return

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emeryd1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for notifying us of your concerns related to your recent stay with us at our five star resort.

We are very disappointed to read your opinion regarding the service received, we take note of the improvement opportunities that your comments offer us and thank you for bringing them to our attention. Excellence in service is truly one of our strengths and we strive for it to continue to be so. We choose and train our workers to offer a valued and personalized service for our guests.

It is sad to read that the gastronomy at our buffet restaurant was, in your opinion, not varied enough. We will use your constructive critique and ideas to help us reach our goal of complete customer satisfaction. Please note the hotel has also four restaurants that offer Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean and Cuban gastronomy options.

At Iberostar, we are characterized by our immaculately clean hotels and we agree that it is essential to a comfortable stay. We regret to read that there were issues about cleanliness in your room and we will pass on your comments to the right department. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope that overall you had a good holiday and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of the resort.

Again, we thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday and hope you had a good journey back home.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bella Vista Varadero













Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews