We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable cup coffee, nothing more”
Review of Cafe Ciudad

Cafe Ciudad
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Camaguey
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 28 August 2018

After repeatedly being told that we would find 'the best coffee in town' here, we did find coffee, but the best it was not. Just alright. They offer a few options though, which is nice. It's in quite a nice spot to take a load off and people watch a bit, but unfortunately the local con-artists are making a nuisance of themselves here. Hustlers, 'singers', and anything else you can imagine to try and make a quick buck, they pester and embarrass you no end if you are sitting outside on the pavement. Most unpleasant when they then get into a squabble among themselves about who's allowed to be there and who not. The bathroom inside the cafe is disgusting and I can't imagine how it passes any health inspection, especially if you consider the people who work with your food use those same bathrooms where there is no water in the cistern or the basin taps...

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HarveyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent an amazing place. Very friendly staff. Great drinks and fantastic food. Very convenient location for you. I absolutely loved it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Adonis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

A large, interesting, historical building in a perfect location makes this place a great mid-morning re-fuelling stop!
Various coffee - and "real" coffee - a few good snacks, seating inside or in a small courtyard, plus access to wi-fi (via the small square across the street) and access to neat museums and shops nearby all add up to a worthy visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank good_ants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Its location and decor are great, but it is downhill from there.

I waited 45 minutes to get my okay tasting shrimp brochette. Service was very abysmal with my server flirting with every male in the place and more content to chat with other servers.

One can much better in this town than this place.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Cafe Ciudad is located in the center and has a beautiful patio. Also, the decorations are nicely done and the staff is friendly.
The cocktails were good and so did the sandwiches but I got food poisoned of the ham sandwich.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Singingfishinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Ciudad also viewed

Camaguey, Camaguey Province
Camaguey, Camaguey Province
 
Camaguey, Camaguey Province
Camaguey, Camaguey Province
 
Camaguey, Camaguey Province
Camaguey, Camaguey Province
 

Been to Cafe Ciudad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing