We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Havana Journeys - Day Tours
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Review Highlights
A great way to see Havana

Havana Journeys were professional and great to deal with from start to finish. They put together a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Symposia555
,
Sydney, Australia
Wow, Great Tour!

Do Not take the cruise tours! We listened to story after story of how bad the bus tours had been... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Connie Y
,
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Read all 1,179 reviews
  
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
1,088
61
18
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
61
18
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chopin statue walking tour guide jesse la casa cruise ship private tour great tour cigar factory via email classic cars tobacco farm private restaurant american car hour tour booking process spoke perfect english reviews on tripadvisor
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We came to Havana on a cruise ship and were quite delayed getting off the boat. I was able to call/text the company and let them know. Our guide Andres, was a gentlemen and very gracious. You could tell he was very proud of his country and enjoyed showing it off. The car was beat up, but also perfect - a baby blue 55 Buick that Miguel, it's driver, enjoyed showing off. The cars are all legal taxi's. Andres was knowledgeable and showed us around on foot for half the tour in Old Havana and then we took to the car for the last half of the tour for a meal in a private resturant and the sites in New Havana. Was very worth while and would recommend. Very professional, friendly, and polite.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank wisbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo E, Guest Relations Manager at Havana Journeys - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your support and review! We have read with pleasure your feedback and we will make sure that Andres and the driver get your message as well. Thank you for taking the time to visit our country and for learning about its people. THANK YOU for allowing us to be with you during your stay in Havana.
We wish you only the best, Havana Journeys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Thanks to Ricardo and his team for a great tour of Havana! Our email communications before we arrived in Cuba with Ricardo were very helpful and eased any concerns we had about visiting Cuba for the first time. Ricardo asked for specific information about our family to help them customize the tour for us. Our beautiful car arrived in Varadero right on time along with our tour guide. There was plenty of room for our family of 4 plus the driver and tour guide. The drive into Havana took about 2 hours including a scheduled pit stop along the way. We were dropped off in the old port area and took off on foot with our tour guide. She made sure we had time to relax and enjoy the sights as well as sharing a very informative history of the city. As the day was really hot we were happy to hop back into the air conditioned car after lunch. A whistle-stop tour of the more modern parts of the city followed and then back to Varadero. All round, a great day! We would definitely recommend this a great way to see the city AND a chance to admire the countryside between Varadero and Havana.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo E, Guest Relations Manager at Havana Journeys - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you so much for the review and all the details you shared with our community of travelers. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the tour. Both Havana and Varadero are awesome places in Cuba. It was our pleasure to have assisted you before and during the tour.
Thanks for choosing us and for visiting our Cuba.
Best wishes, Havana Journeys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were traveling to Havana on a cruise ship. The excursion price provided by the cruise company are way too expensive. It's like 200+ per person. We have two adults and two kids. I searched on the internet and found Havana Journeys. They had good price, and provided very detail plan, so I gave it a try. We were in Cuba for two days, each day with a different tour guide. They were both great. They speak very good English, communication is not a problem at all. The tour is very customizable. The first day we visited a city in the east, Matanzas. Second day was a typical Havana tour. Both day we have a hard-top classic car. There's no seat belt but very wide and comfy. Two adults and two kids fit very comfortably in the back seat. Cuba is beautiful, I won't spend much time talking about Cuba itself. As to the tour service, we were satisfied. We were taken to some nice restaurants, apparently the tour guides knew people at the restaurants, I guess this is very typical business, we were charged the tourist price which is not a surprise, but don't think it's overpriced. Overall we had a good time in Cuba thanks to Havana Journeys, we are very satisfied and highly recommend booking a trip with them.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Ke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo E, Guest Relations Manager at Havana Journeys - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your detailed review and for your kind words to Cuba. We thank you for saying our country is beautiful. We thank you for visiting us and for having an open mind to interact with the Cuban people. It is satisfying to hear that you enjoyed the time spent with us.
We wish you and your family only the best, Havana Journeys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I can not recommend Katia from Havana Tours highly enough! Despite the fact we kept her waiting for an hour in our hotel lobby due to a mix up ( ours) with the time difference, she was still happy to continue with the tour. Havana Tours has a classic tour which we choose to help orient ourselves with the city. Katia was keen to customise our trip if there was anything in particular we wanted to see - the tours are super flexible. We were happy for her to take the lead and tried to absorb all the information she was giving us. Her knowledge was incredible and she told insightful anecdotes about each place, not just the facts you can find in any guide book. We were travelling with our nine year old and she made sure to include her in the conversations and at lunchtime organised a birthday surprise for her. Katia also picked up on things we were saying so that on hearing we had enjoyed Gaudi in Barcelona she took us to Fusterlandia which is an area of Havana inspired by Gaudi. Nothing was too much trouble for Katia. The tour was a good mix of walking and driving and was very well paced. From booking the tour on line and having email interactions with the company to meeting Katia, my family were very impressed and as written previously, we cannot recommend them highly enough.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank 122jillyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo E, Guest Relations Manager at Havana Journeys - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for the sweet review. We enjoyed reading every line we wrote. We are glad to learn that Katia did such a good job for you and your family. No worries about the mixup with the time difference, it happens every year :)
It was our pleasure to have had such nice guests and we look forward to the next time our paths cross again. In the meantime, we wish you and yours only the very best,
Havana Journeys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The entire tour was incredible. From start to finish, Andreas, our tour guide and Juan our driver made the tour amazing. We rode in a 56 Chevy that was really cherried out and beautiful. Eyeleen was our contact and made sure we saw all the highlights of the historic city.

We cruised to Cuba and had the choice of excursions. I found Havana Journeys online and because all of the reviews were excellent, we chose them. Don't let the visa process keep you from choosing this company. They meet all the requirements of the people to people cultural exchange. Andreas also took us to a great pallador for lunch. Don't miss a visit to the Fuster house. It was amazing.

All in all, Havana Journeys made our visit memorable and made us want to return to Cuba in the future.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo E, Guest Relations Manager at Havana Journeys - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review :) We are glad to learn you enjoyed the freedom of customizing the tour with us. Your guide will be very pleased to hear from you. We are sending him your message right away.
We appreciate your kinds words and the support. It is because of guests like yourself that we greatly enjoy our job.
We wish you only the best,
Havana Journeys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews