We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“15 day Adventure in Cuba” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Havana Adventures

Havana Adventures
Ranked #13 of 40 Tours in Havana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: - Discover the 'real' Cuba through our small tours of Havana. See some of the more interesting parts of Cuba's most famous city and the Caribbean's largest metropolis. We have designed a few tours that show you different sides of Havana.Each tour is guided by an expert local Cuban tour guide who can also explain to you some aspects of the Cuban society and culture and tell you about life in Havana. A product of Big Planet Adventures Pty Ltd.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“15 day Adventure in Cuba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2016

We departed September 30th on the 15 day tour, with the infectiously happy guide Yiama in charge. What a fantastic time we had, in large part due to her and the good company we were fortunate to share the trip with. It was all and more we had hoped for. The organisation, transport, accommodation and destinations all brilliant. We struck hurricane Matthew in Baracoa and the professionalism shown by Yiama and Cuban Adventures in assessing and organising our prompt evacuation and reorganisation of destinations and accommodation was amazing. I cant recommend Cuban Adventures highly enough.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Outoftowndrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cuba at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

My partner and I have just returned from 2 weeks in Cuba. We joined Cuban Adventures in an 8 day tour and totally enjoyed it. We prefer small groups, so having 14 of us was perfect. Our itinery was interesting and not rushed at all, our Tour Guide was fabulous and totally passionate about Cuba. We stayed in Casa's and all the people we met were just so friendly. We had extra days in Havana so we could explore at leisure. Fabulous!!

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank marilyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Havana Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our tour guide was excellent! While taking us from one site of interest to another, he displayed professionalism at its best. He was knowledgeable about all the sites we were shown. He graciously answered all our questions. He went out of his way to make sure we were pleased and satisfied.

I highly recommend this tour group, especially if you are lucky to get our tour guide, Yanniel Gonzalez.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cuban Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

My family did a 6 Day Western Tour through Cuban Adventures, then added two days in Havana - it was an amazing experience!! We loved it!
We took very instructive spanish lessons with Ernesto and Jorge - who were complete professionals and all around lovely people, including Myrta, Ernesto's wife. Even our 2 teenagers enjoyed it. We also had the BEST SALSA LESSONS EVER with Yoanka from SalsAmiga All Stars - SUPERB!!!! Our Havana guide - Ares Garcia Trujillo was also awesome - informative, friendly and flexible! Wish we could have spent more time in Cuba!!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank RighterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Tour and Casa exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016

Our guide was wonderful. From the start he wanted to know what we wanted to do and he really took us under his wing and made sure we had a rich experience. We could not believe how much we were able to do in such a short period of time. He also went out of his way to make sure the days following our tour with him would also go smoothly. Our Casa host was fantastic, too. Her apartment was very comfortable and she was a wonderful host. The breakfasts were delicious, too. Later in the trip we stayed at a hotel but next time we're in Cuba we'll skip the over-priced hotels with poor customer service and stay at the Casa for the entire trip.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank ShareNClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Havana Adventures also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Havana Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing