We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cuba at its Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Havana Adventures

Havana Adventures
Ranked #13 of 40 Tours in Havana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: - Discover the 'real' Cuba through our small tours of Havana. See some of the more interesting parts of Cuba's most famous city and the Caribbean's largest metropolis. We have designed a few tours that show you different sides of Havana.Each tour is guided by an expert local Cuban tour guide who can also explain to you some aspects of the Cuban society and culture and tell you about life in Havana. A product of Big Planet Adventures Pty Ltd.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cuba at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

My partner and I have just returned from 2 weeks in Cuba. We joined Cuban Adventures in an 8 day tour and totally enjoyed it. We prefer small groups, so having 14 of us was perfect. Our itinery was interesting and not rushed at all, our Tour Guide was fabulous and totally passionate about Cuba. We stayed in Casa's and all the people we met were just so friendly. We had extra days in Havana so we could explore at leisure. Fabulous!!

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank marilyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Havana Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our tour guide was excellent! While taking us from one site of interest to another, he displayed professionalism at its best. He was knowledgeable about all the sites we were shown. He graciously answered all our questions. He went out of his way to make sure we were pleased and satisfied.

I highly recommend this tour group, especially if you are lucky to get our tour guide, Yanniel Gonzalez.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cuban Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

My family did a 6 Day Western Tour through Cuban Adventures, then added two days in Havana - it was an amazing experience!! We loved it!
We took very instructive spanish lessons with Ernesto and Jorge - who were complete professionals and all around lovely people, including Myrta, Ernesto's wife. Even our 2 teenagers enjoyed it. We also had the BEST SALSA LESSONS EVER with Yoanka from SalsAmiga All Stars - SUPERB!!!! Our Havana guide - Ares Garcia Trujillo was also awesome - informative, friendly and flexible! Wish we could have spent more time in Cuba!!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank RighterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Tour and Casa exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016

Our guide was wonderful. From the start he wanted to know what we wanted to do and he really took us under his wing and made sure we had a rich experience. We could not believe how much we were able to do in such a short period of time. He also went out of his way to make sure the days following our tour with him would also go smoothly. Our Casa host was fantastic, too. Her apartment was very comfortable and she was a wonderful host. The breakfasts were delicious, too. Later in the trip we stayed at a hotel but next time we're in Cuba we'll skip the over-priced hotels with poor customer service and stay at the Casa for the entire trip.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank ShareNClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The tour was great the administration not so good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was the first time I have travel using an organised tour and it was an amazing experience. I choose a tour as I believed Cuba was still developing its tourist industry and this was the most efficient way to get around. Once we arrived in Havana it was all very easy but to get the negative about this experience out of the way there were some problems in lead up. We were given the wrong confirmation dates which had us changes flights and look for extra accommodation at our expenses. This wasn't needed and when we raised this issue we were told we should have checked the website...one would have thought a confirmation email was confirmation enough.
Albeit the tour was outstanding and I have nothing but amazing memories of the tour. We had a great guide and a really friendly tour group to travel with. Everything on the tour is arranged for you from the pick up to the airport to a convertible ride (if you want). Our guide had been conducting tours for ten years and as a result every decision and recommendation was perfect. Accommodation was in casa's, whilst the standard of these varied these were a great way to met locals and all very friendly.
The tour does say for eight days but really it is for six days. The first day is an arrival day where you only get together as a group for dinner. And on the final day there is nothing planned as you are dropped to your casa the evening before and that is the end of the tour nothing is planned for the final day. But for those six days you are exposed to all things Cuban.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Havana Adventures also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Havana Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing