We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See Everything And Feel The Culture”

Havana Urban Adventures
Ranked #20 of 123 Tours in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Havana Urban Adventures offers day tours with a local expert guide in Havana. In only a few hours, you’ll uncover back streets and hidden gems as you step into the lives of locals, find out what makes the city tick, and get acquainted with local food, culture, and traditions. This fantastic urban experience is sure to be your best. day. ever. in Havana.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The first rate travel in Cuba's iconic classic cars that are in pristine condition escalate this family friendly tour to the next level. The meeting place was not in an old stuffy room, but we gathered outside of a hotel in old Havana. Once in the cars, our driver drove around . It didn't matter that our driver spoke little English, but taking in the city, and stopping at select spots was an experience. Mando was the man giving us historical details of the city. I want to go back!

Thank wyzlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavUA, Manager at Havana Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

A big Thank you for this wonderful review about the tour and guide Armando (Mandy). We really appreciate comments like this. Yanet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"classic car tour"
in 12 reviews
"walking tour"
in 35 reviews
"religious tour"
in 4 reviews
"perfect introduction"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"guides spoke excellent english"
in 2 reviews
"detailed explanation"
in 2 reviews
"tour included lunch"
in 2 reviews
"african influence"
in 2 reviews
"cuban tour"
in 4 reviews
"language skills"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 3 reviews
"meeting place"
in 4 reviews
"a great tour guide"
in 3 reviews
"meeting point"
in 3 reviews
"answered all our questions"
in 2 reviews
"three hours"
in 2 reviews
Filter

87 - 91 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

This tour was such an incredible opportunity to learn about and see the local religions in Cuba! I knew pretty much nothing about Santeria before and not only did I learn it but also got to meet a local Babalawo and see some of the actual homes of people who practice. We visited a part of the city I might not have found on my own, saw some impressive art, and got to try a local drink. Our guide, Yanet, was incredibly knowledgeable and really fun! We felt comfortable asking her anything and we really appreciated her dedication to responsible travel by giving us the option to skip drinking straws while on the tour. Urban Adventures does such a good job of finding great guides and promoting interaction and benefits for the local communities, I love it!

Thank Jessie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavUA, Manager at Havana Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much Jessie!! I feel so pleased with these comments knowing you had such a great time and I really appreciate your impressions about our company. My best, Yanet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great private tour with Rolando. We customized our tour and did a walking tour then a convertible car tour. Rolando was so kind and let us ask him 1,000 questions - he graciously answered all of them. He’s really knowledgeable about Cuba’s history. He also didn’t mind taking tons of pictures of us when we asked - lol!

I highly recommend using this tour company.

Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavUA, Manager at Havana Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are so happy knowing that you had a great experience with your guide Rolando. Thank you so much for your comments. Yanet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We really enjoyed our American Classic Car tour. The guides were great and the driver, David, was a lot of fun. I think this was the best way to see a lot of Havana. We had a family of six with two small kids, two parents, and two grandparents and everyone had a great time.

Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavUA, Manager at Havana Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It´s always rewarding when we get comments like this and we make sure people are happy about our services. Thank you so much!! Yanet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We were so lucky to have Yummet as our guide. Her English is excellent and she gave us so much information, not just about the architecture and history of Havana but also about the wonderful Cuban people. We were on a cruise and did not want to go with the crowded overpriced shore excursion offered by the cruise line. Boy, are we glad we found this one. We were the only ones on the tour (although they never have more than 10 people anyway) and it included lunch at a very nice, clean and oh my delicious cafe. This walking tour should be part of your day if it is your first time in Havana. I get that people like the cars but on this tour you will get to know the streets and squares that are accessible only on foot.

Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavUA, Manager at Havana Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We really appreciate your comments about our services and guide Yummet. She will be so pleased! It makes us feel really proud of our team members. Thank you so much! Yanet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Havana Urban Adventures also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Havana Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing