We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great classic tour”
Review of RutaBikes

RutaBikes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: RutaBikes offers bike city tours in Havana City and bikes rental for self-exploring. With our local bilingual guides you will have a glimpse of our customs, culture or our daily life . Take your own way with one of our bikes. Our tours are always close to Cuban people, a real contact. RutaBikes is a choice to discover Cuba in a natural way. RutaBikes ofrece turs en bici en la Habana y renta de bicis. Con nuestros guias locales bilingues tendra una impresion de nuestras costumbres, cultura o la vida diaria. Haga su propia excursion con una de nuestras bicis. Nuestros recorridos son siempre cerca de la gente cubana, un contacto real. RutaBikes es una opcion para conocer Cuba de un modo natural.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I had a great time cycling through La Habana with Orlando. He was a great guide and answered all of our questions. It was a great way to discover the city and its history. The bikes are great and the juice at the end was the icing on the cake.

Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RutaBikes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We appreciate your kind words about the great tour you have, Orlando is one of our best tour leaders . Our team is happy to receive this kind of reviews, you are helping us to improve ourselfs and our bussines. Thank you very much for staying with us and I hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike tour"
in 37 reviews
"sunset tour"
in 24 reviews
"juice bar"
in 9 reviews
"classic tour"
in 9 reviews
"morning tour"
in 8 reviews
"bikes provided"
in 3 reviews
"bike shop"
in 2 reviews
"visited parks"
in 2 reviews
"guide shared"
in 2 reviews
"frequent stops"
in 2 reviews
"favorite activity"
in 3 reviews
"city including"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend doing this tour"
in 2 reviews
"up hill"
in 2 reviews
"great introduction to the city"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 12 reviews
"bring sunscreen"
in 2 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great way to discover the city!
We did the sunset tour and it showed us many off the beaten track places, that were difficult to reach by foot.
Also great guide!

Thank eline217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RutaBikes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We are glad you enjoyed our tour we hope to see yu again once you visit agian this beatiful country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Simply amazing. I had done an all day tour a few days before that entailed walking and a vintage car ride. This tour was 1/3 of the price and we saw all the major highlights of Havana. Our guide was super fun, informative, and just a ray of sunshine. The bikes were nice and the route not very strenuous although you do get some good exercise.

Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RutaBikes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing RutaBikes. We are happy that you enjoyed your tour also we are looking forward to having you again in another of our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

There is no better way to see the world than on a bike. This sunset cycling tour was a great way to learn about the Cuban history while cycling through the city, forest and waterfront. If you want to visit the less touristy part of Havana, then this is the tour for you.

Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RutaBikes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Yes you are totally rigth the bike is one of the best ways to see the city tyou for your review and for choosing us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This is a great way to see a different part of Havana, areas you wouldn't have gone to without the tour.
The only issue the five of us had was that one of our bikes tires kept going flat.
The person who had the bike had a VERY DIFFICULT time riding.
The guide was very informative and we learned some interesting information about Cuba. 3-4 hours. I do think you need to be comfortable on a bike as there was traffic passing by at quite a speed. When turning off the Malecon road it was fairly dangerous.

Thank k0sm056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RutaBikes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

I would like to thank you for this review as a RutaBikes team menber, we will pay atention to this kind of things in order to stop them from happening again, is nice to hear that you enjoy the tour and we hope to have again in one of our tours once you visit again this beaifulk country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RutaBikes also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to RutaBikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing