We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Casa, great location, and wonderful hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel
Ranked #7 of 690 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Casa, great location, and wonderful hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at this Casa for 4 nights at the start of our holiday in Cuba. Yadillis and Joel were great. They organised our pick up at the airport and were able to help with questions we had. The Casa is in a great location, within walking distance to the old town, male con, port, cadeca and bus transfer offices.
The breakfasts are very nice and filling! we would also recommend the lobster for an evening meal. Our room was comfortable, clean, and the Casa has a lovely roof terrace.
We would highly recommend this Casa, and if ever were back in havana we would stay again.
Thanks Yadillis and Joel.
Caroline and Tom

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blucee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Hello guest,
we are so grateful for your sincere opinion about our home, now we know that you feel like in house. We really appreciate your kind comments, we work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier we hope a day see you again.
Thanks so much
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    65
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
79
683
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We just returned from our perfect stay at this absolutely charming Casa in the most convenient location for sightseeing Old Havana! Our Hosts Yadilis Y Joel are extremely kind and they will extend their hospitality to you. The rooms are kept very clean and are quite spacious, we were on the top floor, these rooms were just completed and WOW... we just loved this gem of a place. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and a supreme way to start the day! We also had Dinner at the Casa and Yadilis made this incredible Seafood Dinner, a must during your stay there. We were there for 7 nights and each one will be a memorable one and I highly recommend this Casa to anyone who is planning to go to Havana! Thanks to those of you who reviewed this Casa in such a postivie manner, this indeed is the Best Casa in Havana!

Room Tip: The corner room on the top floor is very large, may windows which allows for good lighting. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlfromIpanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Hello
I have read with great pleasure your review regarding your stay here our house. We appreciate your valuable comments. We can to know how guests are able to appreciate our job to achieve their full satisfaction. We work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier I really thank you taking the time to write these comments which will help future clients to find the right destination for your next holidays. I hope you will have a small corner in you life to remember Yadilis and Joel house.

Thanks so much
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toney7
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent 11 nights at the Casa Colonial of Yadilis and Joel having made our decision on the back of positive TripAdvisor reviews - I am certainly glad we did.

Firstly, location - in the centre of Havana, a 2 minute walk to the old town, Casa Colonial is perfectly situated. I would recommend any prospective visitors to Havana to put some consideration into staying in a casa with a central location as some of the hotels are quite far out from where the action is.

Accommodation - big, clean rooms. Having spoken to some travellers who stayed in hotels in the Havana area, it certainly sounded like we had a far superior place to stay, not only in terms of location, but cleanliness, size, service.

Food - breakfast is brilliant, as many of the other reviewers have pointed out - fruits, eggs, coffee, bread. A wonderful way to start the day. Yadilis is also a wonderful cook and offers an evening meal.

Yadilis and Joel - the perfect hosts! They are the kindest people we have ever met, who made us feel instantly welcome and at home. We had the holiday of a lifetime and a large part of this was down to Yadilis and Joel.

I cannot recommend the Casa Colonial enough.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Hello guest,
we are so grateful for your sincere opinion about our home, now we know that you feel like in house. We really appreciate your kind comments, we work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier we hope a day see you again.
Thanks so much
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I've been spending 3 days in the Casa of Yadillis y Joel, and I was very pleased with their hospitality. First of all, they are really nice people, willing to help and quite talkative if you want to have a chat. Secondly, the rooms are clean, pretty (really high ceiling, gives a weird effect!) and affordable.

There are a couple of drawbacks: the district itself is charming but not exactly the prettiest. However a short walk you can reach the sea or other interesting sights. Also, the nights are very noisy (and dark), but that's the same almost everywhere in Cuba, so you'll get used to it :) Definitely reccomended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommasodebenetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Hello
I have read with great pleasure your review regarding your stay here our house. We appreciate your valuable comments. We can to know how guests are able to appreciate our job to achieve their full satisfaction. We work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier I really thank you taking the time to write these comments which will help future clients to find the right destination for your next holidays. I hope you will have a small corner in you life to remember Yadilis and Joel house.

Thanks so much
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

It was a great time in the home of Joel y Yadilis - we were there in December for some nights! The whole family is very hearty. They helped with everything. The rooms are very clean and equipped with everything you need. Fan, air condition, fridge with some water, soft drinks and beer (very good for the first hours in Cuba, when you didn’t have the possibility to buy something), hot! shower, towels and of course a TV (which you don’t really need during your stay in Havana!). It’s a good idea to bring some ear plugs in case of some noise in the morning, because there’s a bicycle taxi garage in the side street. The breakfast is fabulous with fruits, eggs, sometimes ham, bread rolls, yoghurt, milk and coffee. And in the evening you can have really good Cuban style dinner if you like. Another advantage of this casa particular is its location. You are close to the Prado, to the Malecon and to Havana Vieja. But the most important things are indeed the kind hosts! Thanks a lot for all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neueruser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Hello
we are Yadilis and Joel
thanks so much for your great opinion about our home, we are so pleased for your commentary, We really appreciate your kind comments, we work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier we hope in the future came again.
Thanks so much
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
2.3 km away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
9.1 km away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
4.3 km away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#17 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
8.7 km away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#10 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
8.7 km away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel

Property: Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel
Address: Industria # 120 / Trocadero y Colon | Centro Habana, Havana 10200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 690 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price range (per night): $31 - $36
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial House Yadilis and Joel in the heart of Havana just 5 minutes walk from the historic town declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Capitol, Revolution Museum, Museum of Fine Arts, Bars, Factories of Snuff, Restaurants La Bodeguita del Medio and Floridita, House of Music, Chinatown, Malecon Habanero, San Carlos Castillo of the hut, The bay of Havana. Just 15 minutes you can enjoy the fantastic beaches of the EastAmenities:• Air Conditioning• TV• Refrigerator• Private bathroom inside the room (hot and cold water)• single or double beds, at its option.• car parking• Telephone• Laundry service• Safe• Terrace• High hygiene. We do not have pets at home• We help you plan your trip around the Island• Dining Service ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing