We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 234
USD 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 195
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 173
USD 110
Fourpoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 247
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
USD 223
USD 208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Habana(Havana)
USD 245
USD 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 461
USD 278
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    CasavanaCuba(Havana)
    USD 96
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (7,641)
    Filter reviews
    7,641 results
    Traveller rating
    4,391
    2,493
    511
    137
    109
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    4,391
    2,493
    511
    137
    109
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrooftop poolparque centralnew buildingmodern sectionsteak restaurantolder partold sectionold havanalobby barcapitol buildingfantastic hotelbreakfast buffetlive musicold american carscurrency exchangethree nightsper hour
    Filter
    Updating list...
    142 - 147 of 7,641 reviews
    Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

    Stayed 4 nights at this very centrally located quality hotel and enjoyed every moment. Rooms are large and bathrooms well appointed. Different types of live music every day making this hotel the place to meet and to be seen. Food and service levels are great. The variety and quality of breakfast is particularly good. Recommended.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    2  Thank Anil N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Parquecentral, Guest Relations Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

    Dear guests,

    Thank you for your comments on this site about our hotel, and the cultural features we have prepared for all our visitors, we hope very soon we will have you back in our facilities.

    Once again, thanks a lot for all your comments,

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager
    IBEROSTAR Cuba

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2018

    we stayed in havana for a week, in the Iberostar Parque Central hotel.

    the hotel still breads the "grandeur" of the past.

    amazing lobby wich includes a great bar/cafe and sigarshop.


    everybody of the staff is super friendly and the hotel is clean, relaxed, in very good condition for Cuba.

    on the rooftop is a small pool, mostly really quiet there.

    the hotel as a old and new part... try to get a room in the old part, you'll like it ;)


    from the hotel you can walk to el Malecon, la floradita, la bodeguita del medio, china town ( in wich you will find not a single chines ) and so on.

    the hotel is located in the heart of old Havana so go out and explore.

    try not to say NO when someone wants to take you to a private restaurant, prices are fine, the food is great ! !

    havana is save to go out and explore so do it !

    Room Tip: book a room in the old part of the hotel
    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    4  Thank Tom M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Parquecentral, Guest Relations Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

    Dear guests,

    Thanks a lot for your appreciations about our facilities, staff and features, we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel, with the solely compromise about striving the most fulfilling your expectations.

    Once again, thanks a lot for all your comments,

    Bests regards,

    Qualiaty Manager
    IBEROSTAR Cuba

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 April 2018

    Probably one of the best in Havana. Large rooms, clean and comfy. The lobby is lively with live music already for breakfast. Breakfast is generous and considering the lack of any product in the country it’s a miracle that you may find always everything you are spoiled with. Next time I will chose Hotel Ambos Mundos, a hidden jewel in the old town.
    Home for Hemmingway mid 50’ish.

    Room Tip: Floor 4 and up is to recommend.
    Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    1  Thank TangoStockholm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Parquecentral, Guest Relations Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

    Dear guests,

    We would like to thank you for your time posting this review about our staff, service and hotel as well as appraising its location, we will be always honored on welcoming you back any time to our facilities.

    Once again, thanks a lot for all your comments,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

    I stayed a week in Havana and often stoped at this Iberostar hotel for lunch right in the grand cafe bar. The place is beautiful spacious and marvelously decorated with lots of shrubs and plants. There is a big rooftop made of glass through which you can see rooms above. Many sofas and archairs, piano artist and small trio musician play beautiful lounge music. The coffee is good and the chrispy chicken salad delicious. Do not miss this while going around in Parque Central.

    Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    1  Thank Sy L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Parquecentral, Guest Relations Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

    Dear guest,

    We would like to thank your kind words about our staff, service and hotel, we are very pleased on reading that you have enjoyed our features such as lunch and our offer of cuban music
    We hope when you visit Cuba stay with us, Once again, thanks a lot for all your comments on this site


    Best regards,

    Quality Manager
    IBEROSTAR Cuba

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2018

    Great Location, helpful staff, really good buffet breakfast, buzzing reception area & lovely rooftop pool/bar. Room was a little tired, bar food was ok. For a start in Havana its a good place, 4* at best.

    Room Tip: Front of hotel for view.
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank NichFence
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Parquecentral, Guest Relations Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for posting your comment and choosing our Hotel to enjoy your holidays, we appreciate the words about our staff, service and hotel. We have taken note of your perception, you can rest assured that we have seriouly taken into account all your remarks
    Once again, thanks a lot for your review and we hope very soon we will have you back in our hotel.

    Best regards,

    Quality Manager
    IBEROSTAR Cuba

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews