We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Habana(Havana)
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 217
USD 98
Fourpoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
USD 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 195
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 314
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 236
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 144
Official Website
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Lilly(Havana)
USD 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,836)
    Filter reviews
    1,836 results
    Traveller rating
    293
    755
    468
    183
    137
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    293
    755
    468
    183
    137
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsoldest hotelrooftop barold havanacentral parkcuban musicbeautiful buildingfantastic locationplenty of hot watercalle obispocentral havanaold carsearplugsmusicianscapitoliorumculturemalecon
    Filter
    Updating list...
    58 - 63 of 1,836 reviews
    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    It's a nice place with a beautiful terrace where you can see the city from high above. Breakfast is good and the waiters are so nice. During the day there are so many different groups are performing music in front of the hotel where you can have some drink and enjoy the music.
    Rooms are alright. But to be honest I recommend you to stay in a casa after learning a bit about Havana by staying in here 1-2 nights. Casa's are way nicer and it's good to have a better communication with Cubans.
    I said after staying in here because the hotel is located in a very nice place, you can easily learn your directions taking the hotel as a base.
    But the stuff in the reception should be a little bit kinder to the customers.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank ilkeu17
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

    It is very valuable your opinion for the hotel and will be analyzed with our team to achieve a better satisfaction of our customers. Thank you very much.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 August 2017

    Rooms had aircon, a safe and a fridge, as this is an old building it is not double glazed and the location is VERY noisy. The only meal we ate there was breakfast, there was almost no service, dirty tablecloth, no plates (I had to take one from under a juice) and poor food. The building is lovely, but needs a complete overhaul. Wifi is almost £2/hour. There are much better hotels in this area. Our balcony was tiny, overhead was a dripping aircon system and the balcony was littered with lots of cigarette ends.

    Room Tip: We had 2 different rooms, both were very, very noisy
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank katieNelly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    An older but clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. We arrived on Sunday afternoon so changed our money (Euros) to CUC here.
    We only stayed one night but had 3 nights at an Air B&B around the corner so came back here for breakfast buffet most mornings (8 CUC) and used it as our hub for arranging a bus trip to Vignales and to store our luggage after exiting the ABB. All staff speak fluent English in our experience.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Kathiernc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

    142/5000
    Thank you very much for your opinion and your preference for breakfast. It will always be a pleasure to take care of our visitors and to repeat their stay.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    We had one night to enjoy Havana and this hotel did not disappoint. The only criticism we would have would be the plumbing / water pressure, but understand that this is an old building. The appearance, service and location are all very good and the rooftop terrace bar allowed us to enjoy the atmosphere well into the night. If anyone was booking an independant visit / looking to explore Havana on their own terms, this hotel is definitely worth checking out.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
    Thank alexanderdavidson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

    Dear alexanderdavidson:

    Thanks a lot, in first place for choosing us for your stay in Havana and also for the time spent in writing this wonderefull review about our hotel.
    Our apologies for any inconvenience during your stay.
    We just wish and would like that you return to our hotel and make this hotel your favorite in Havana.
    We thank you again, please if you are planing to come back just let us know to the email provided.

    Best regards,

    Ania Mastrapa Pérez
    Relaciones Públicas
    Hotel Inglaterra
    rrpp@gcingla.gca.tur.cu

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

    Very busy hotel that offered outdoor eating and drinking for tourists and locals. A band came along and did a small set while we sat watching the different people from many cultures go by. Drinks were reasonably priced with outdoor waiter service.

    Didn't stay in the hotel so can't comment on anything other than the outdoor eating area. Great people watching spot!

    Stayed: July 2017
    1  Thank Denise H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

    Dear Denise H:

    Thanks for let us know your oppinion about the hotel. We hope that next time you choose us for your stay in Habana.

    Warm regards,

    Ania Mastrapa Pérez
    Relaciones Públicas
    Hotel Inglaterra
    rrpp@gcingla.gca.tur.cu

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews