We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 219
USD 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 231
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Habana(Havana)
USD 240
USD 185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 313
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 254
USD 230
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 431
USD 274
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasavanaCuba(Havana)
USD 98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    USD 173
    USD 112
    Cancelon
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Savings alert! 10% below average rates

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 124/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (1,806)
    Filter reviews
    1,806 results
    Traveller rating
    285
    740
    464
    182
    135
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    285
    740
    464
    182
    135
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsoldest hotelrooftop barold havanacentral parkcuban musicbeautiful buildingfantastic locationplenty of hot watercalle obispocentral havanaold carsearplugsmusiciansgrandeurcapitoliorumculture
    Filter
    Updating list...
    62 - 67 of 1,806 reviews
    Reviewed 10 June 2017

    An excellent experience on my first trip to Cuba, made all the better with the outstanding service I received and awesome location of this charming property.
    EVERYTHING was great. Please keep in mind that you are visiting a country whose clock stopped in 1959, so you can't expect that everything will be perfect. Having said that, all things considered I am more that happy to give it an excellent review.
    Some guest were not happy with the WIFI service, but I refer to my previous statement related to 1959.

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank alexlamazares
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

    Dear Mr. alexlamazares:

    First of all we are grateful to you for choosing our hotel and we are really happy because you enjoyed your stay among us.
    Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience during these days and we hope you keep your promess of coming back soon.
    We wish you health and all the best.

    Best regards,

    Ania Mastrapa Pérez
    Public Relations
    Hotel Inglaterra
    rrpp@gcingla.gca.tur.cu

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 June 2017

    Wanted to stay here for those two reasons. I love the history that seeps through these classic hotels and combined with the location - in the centre and close to the old town - was just wanted I wanted. I simply booked a standard room 'with balcony' - to ensure I had an external window (and I gather some rooms are internal without window) and was delighted to get a room facing the main square at the front. The roof bar has amazing views over the square and the cathedral next door, and has great live music. Know what you're getting though - the rooms are not modern (as you would expect from a hotel dating from 1875) and the service a little slow, unsmiling and often charmless (although the maid's daily towel art was charming) but that adds to the appeal and being in a different world.

    Room Tip: Get one at the front!
    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank derekholley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

    Dear derekholley:

    Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel and for your lovely comments.
    Inglaterra is indeed a well lacated and charming hotel. We are glad that you have enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. Be sure that we take in account our guests suggestion and we try to be better every day. We just want that you trust in us and come back to our hotel very soon.
    receive a warm greeting form our staff,

    Ania Mastrapa Pérez
    Public Relations
    Inglaterra Hotel
    rrpp@gcingla.gca.tur.cu

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

    Great place for a reasonably priced breakfast buffet. Priced at $8.00, all you can eat. Very fresh with large assortment of well prepared breakfast choices. Friendly service, great value. Located within the heart of Central Park - old Havana

    Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Flyby0161
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

    Dear Flyby0161:

    Thanks a lot for your nice comments, we really appreciate it.

    I just wanted to inform to you that our breakfast is not a buffet althought is presented like one, we actually sell it as a continental breakfast but as you could see by your self is a well assorted breakfast.

    Thanks again and we hope that next time you come back stay with us.

    Best regards,

    Ania Mastrapa Pérez
    Public Relations
    Hotel Inglaterra
    rrpp@gcingla.gca.tur.cu

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2017

    Fabulous hotel down the street from the capitol and on the edge of Old Havana. It was built in 1875 and has gorgeous details and high ceilings. Break fast was included and was excellent. There's also a sidewalk cafe in front. They had live music in the afternoon and evening there. I would rate it a 5 except for a couple of things: the water was cut off Saturday afternoon and didn't return until 5 am Sunday -this could have been outside the hotel's control. The other is that we were on the 3rd floor, near the front of the hotel - which is right under the roof top bar, which also had live music until late at night. We could hear it quite well in our room. Ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor.

    Room Tip: Don't get 3rd floor near the front -it's under the roof top bar
    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Melinda L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

    Dear Melinda L:

    Fisrt of all thanks for choosing the hotel for your stay in Havana, we feel honoured for that and thanks for sending us your comments about your stay.
    Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that shadow your stay in our hotel. About the lacking of water was a general problem in the city that afected no only the hotel but also the citizens. We really sorry for this but we want to inform to you that is not a commun problem in the hotel, some times when we have to repair or give maintenance to the hydraulic system we inform to our guest and it is for limited time.
    We already have regular the volume of the music at the roof and the time of the band is shorter now.
    We hope and wish you come back soon,

    Best regards,

    Ania Mastrapa Pérez
    Relaciones Públicas
    Hotel Inglaterra.
    rrpp@gcingla.gca.tur.cu

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2017

    There's not much really to say about the Inglaterra. We weren't staying here and although it's steeped in history for being the first hotel in Havana it's now being overshadowed by the ostentatious Nacional and the politically historic Hilton.

    However, if you're in the area and need a refreshing break from the heat and crowds, it really is an ideal place to have a drink on the rooftop terrace. The views are fab and the prices are very reasonable, considering the history and kudos of the place. Well worth a visit.

    Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank Hoppy22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

    Dear Hoppy22:

    Thanks a lot for send us your oppinion, we really appreciate it.
    You are right this is the oldest hotel in Havana, still functioning as a hotel, founded in 1875 and National Monument since 1981. The building it self is beautifull and the view from the roof is really nice. The roof top service is every day from 12m to 1am.
    We hope that next time you stay with us.

    Best regards from Havana city,

    Ania Mastrapa Pérez
    Public Relations
    Hotel Inglaterra
    rrpp@gcingla.gca.tur.cu

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews