We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
430
315
117
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
315
117
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buddy dive drive thru the friday night bbq the reefs air station free nitrox swim up bar great diving pickup truck one bedroom apartment manual transmission fish breakfast buffet is living area klein bonaire unlimited shore diving marine life
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The rooms were a little dated like old paint and loose door handles but the room overall was great! There is a kitchenette and dining table, wicker furniture, a wonderful king bed, and a pretty decent bathroom. The cleaning staff was great and took very good care of us. We had our own private back porch overlooking the gardens. There are a lot of good sized lizards there that roam the gardens and fun birds. I would stay there again without hesitation. Great breakfast buffet, great dinner atmosphere and all the shore diving you can handle. Thanks to all!

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground have better access and a bigger porch.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JamieB0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Older but pretty well maintained. Excellent amazing people and service. All the shore dives you can handle. Boat dives available. All great diving. Shop and rentals are great but I recommend you take as much gear as you can pack. It is just rental gear. Dining at Bennies is slow but it's slow everywhere on Bonaire. The food is ok to good but remember this is a small island. The truck rental on site is very convenient. Many of the truck are older, which I prefer. Will go again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank frankwyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We got a really great all inclusive deal for 8 days. Upon arrival we were picked up by a taxi and brought to our room. We were on the bottom floor. It was fairly comfortable but it was HOT. Only the bedroom had an Airco and there was no fan outside and there was no airflow. And the Airco’s from upstairs kept leaking unto our porch which sucked. Breakfast buffet was great before diving and the staff is top notch and helpful. We had boat dives and shore dives and the boat dives were always fun. Would go again but would pick accommodation not on the ground floor next time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steffetje88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This time we showed up and had the most amazing view from our balcony. We absolutely loved it here. We were happy with our stay, happy with the shop and happy with everything about our experience. Buddy's has begun to feel like home, even if it's only our second time visiting. I would recommend it for anyone who loves to dive!

We did 2 boat dives this time at Klein Bonaire and loved them, too. The first one was pristine and beautiful, the second was a little more rough and uneventful, but that's nature. I would definitely recommend getting out on a boat at least once to experience the island from ON the water, as well as in it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KRiSTeN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Loved their dive and drive package. Diving with a truck to explore the island and dive sights. If you’re a diver, this island is for you. The resort has a beautiful reef right out front. You can dive here anytime. Great for a night dive as well. Take all valuables with you at the end of the day. We only left our wet suits in the room. Take your cMeras and computers for safety sake.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank NorthStar598898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews