We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Heidi H
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was everything they claimed and more. The owner was as helpful as I could have hoped for and a true gentleman.
The villa was as nice as I could have hoped for, with excellent snorkeling and scuba beginning about 20 feet from a easy to enter shore

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrinkydi...
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Bonaire”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our small group of three couples recently returned from a fabulous trip to Bonaire and a perfect stay at Sunset Villa.

The villa was truly exceptional. The location was perfect. Less than 100 feet to a nice dive shop, across the gravel drive from a nice pool, and set toward the end of a short row of similar villas this home couldn't have been more perfectly placed.

Every bedroom was exceptionally appointed and thoroughly clean. The attached bath for every room, private televisions and small refrigerators, private safes, and powerful air conditioning made every sleeping area comfortable.

The kitchen was huge and had every tool you could need to cook your own meals. The appliances are stainless and new. The full sets of dishes, pans, and silverware are in excellent shape. Plug-ins were ample throughout the house. The inside seating areas were rarely used. We appreciated the den area complete with an array of books about Bonaire and a cell phone for our use.There were ceiling fans everywhere to help keep the house cool during hot days without full-house air conditioning.

The garden was fabulous. The plants were in bloom and smelled heavenly. The two dining tables -- one by the house and one by the ocean -- were both perfect for our group and could easily have seated 8 or more. There were private seating areas in the garden, and beach chairs oceanside. A few private steps down from the garden is easy access to terrific dive sites where we had some lovely dives.

The house comes with a fabulous dive gear cleaning station. Two huge tubs to soak gear; a shower; a separate tub for cleaning cameras. The lockers were huge and easily fit 2 sets of gear. Much bigger than any dive resort provides. There was a hanging rack with pegs for fins and hangars for wet gear. Across was a long bench with places to store tanks securely. I can't think of anything that could be improved with this set up.

The owner, Lamber, was equally excellent. Response time was short. He replied to every question and every email quickly. He worked to get us set up with dive shop and vehicle rental. He made referrals for fishing. We had difficulty with the safe and he came over quickly to fix it. He could not have been more helpful or friendly. He could not have been more helpful; I would rent from his again in a heartbeat.

You can't go wrong with Lamber, and can't go wrong with this villa. It -- and Lamber -- were simply outstanding and I recommend this rental without reservation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“THE Place to Stay on Bonaire”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From the moment we started our vacation home search for Bonaire, it was clear Lamber was the person I wanted to work with. He took care of us from the beginning. From helping us organize our diving arrangement and truck rentals, to putting us in touch with Philip from Philips Cooking, our vacation on Bonaire could not have been more seamless and perfect. He is an excellent communicator and also has a beautiful house. Each of bedrooms is perfect, unique and has its own bathroom. The kitchen is enormous and the garden is so peaceful, complete with butterflies and hummingbirds. The water access has what we felt was some of the best snorkeling and diving on the island. We could. It have made a better choice. Thank you for helping us have a fantastic Bonaire vacation Lamber!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesson S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You couldn't ask for more.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our reservation was made nearly a year in advance. Throughout the many months preceding our stay, there were quite a few details that needed to be addressed due to our large group size. Lamber was quick to respond to every email with an answer to every question and every concern. He was a superb facilitator for everything before our arrival and during our stay. He arranged for our diving packages, our car rental and transportation to and from the airport, and was quick to adjust to circumstances beyond our control like our very late flight arrival. One email to Lamber advising him of our delayed arrival time, and our transportation from the airport to the Villa was right there waiting for us in the dark of night! Lamber even helped to find a doctor and make an appointment for one person in our group who needed medical treatment. It's one thing to find a very nice place to stay, and it's another thing to have a Villa owner who knows the local businesses, speaks several languages, and is committed to making his guests comfortable, and their stay trouble-free. With Lamber you have both, a magnificent villa, and a host who has everything completely taken care of for you. I could go on to describe the beauty of his Villa, the deluxe decor of every room, and how it is aptly named the "Sunset Villa" due to the spectacular view of the setting sun from it's beautiful garden patio, but all of the other reviews already do an excellent job of describing the villa. So I figured that I would make better use of my review space by emphasizing how important it is to have an owner as attentive, capable, personable, and trustworthy as Lamber to efficiently handle all matters involved with the renting his villa in order to help ensure a most enjoyable vacation experience. The Sunset Villa gets all 5 stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy S
1 review
“Absolutely Heaven on Earth 🙌🏻”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had the pleasure of meeting Lambèr and his charming wife while we spent 10 glorious days in their Sunset Villa. Their reef-side villa was perfect in every way...every detail of comfort, want, and need was already in place. From the five en'suite bedrooms to the fully furnished kitchen...perfection! The refrigerator was filled with breakfast and lunch for the next day so that we could catch our breath after arriving...joyful! Every day we enjoyed meals by the ocean and snorkeling just steps from the villa. Can hardly wait to go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing