We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 times Excellent”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hans C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 times Excellent”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Second year on the house...the place is great...location beautifull...diving super easy and convinient...but the most important aspect is the respond time of any minor problem from Mr. Lamber...allways ready to help you even in issues not related with the house...you feel that you have a friend in the Island...

Hans Schafer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0drig0br...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two wonderful stays, always outstanding!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

For the past two years I have stayed at Sunset Villa with a group of friends during Christmas and New Year's. We have had an amazing time both times. Lambèr (the owner) is an incredible host and always goes the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need, and solves any issues that might come up immediately. Further, he has received us both times with plenty of beer in the fridge and enough charcoal for several BBQ cookouts.

The house is extremely comfortable and well equipped. The dive site right in front of the house is absolutely beautiful, so it's always nice to wake up, gear up, and just dive from the front of the house. The 5 rooms are very comfortable, all with their private bathrooms and independent ACs.

Additionally, Lambèr will get you very good deals on other services like car/truck rentals and diving rates.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquim L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and comfortable house, with a friendly assistance from house owner”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house with a breathtaking view of the Bonaire sea.
The couple owner offered a constant assistance to lack nothing and all twelve guest returned to Brazil very happy with the vacation in Bonaire.
We hope to return to diving in Bonaire and stay in Bonaire Sunset Villa.
Thank Lamber

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to the sea
Liked least: the Internet needs to improve
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful! Ocean View! Comfortable!”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lamber & Jacqueline were wondrous owners providing so much to make our vacation wonderful! We were a group of family and friends ages 2 - 66 with enough space to spread out, organize for our adventures, cook and eat meals together. Lamber helped us buy some local fish and the BBQ was great for a lot of meals. We all appreciated the shuttle he arranged for us from the airport, the car rentals, the trip to the doctor, and all the toddler stuff - crib, high chair, toys, and pool. This house has everything! We miss being there and are already planning another trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanParty
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have recently returned from yet another wonderful 2 week holiday at Bonaire Sunset Villa. We missed our annual visit in 2015 so we were thrilled to return to this beautiful home and find all of the improvements that have been made since our last stay.

As usual, the owners, Lamber and Jaqueline, have seen to every detail in remodeling all of the bathrooms, adding thoughtful touches in each bedroom and replacing the floor tile throughout. It truly is a gem! Clean, comfortable, well appointed; from diving equipment area to kitchen to sleeping areas, there isn't a thing missing! We also love and appreciate the hospitality and kindness they convey to us and all their guests ... I couldn't agree more with the review I just read by DustinC for this property!

Our group spent most of our time out by the water and used the grill and new stove several evenings. We even saw a pod of dolphins swim by one evening while waiting for sunset! The addition of "mosquito pots" near both dining areas really helped cut down on the bites this year so that was a bonus. And the Tiki Toss game on the back porch was a fun surprise too!

We can't wait to return again next year! We've already got our 2 weeks on the calendar!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the garden and the comfort of the entire property.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing