We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
USD 266
USD 130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
USD 240
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
USD 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
USD 256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 200
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palm Garden Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Infinity on the Beach(Dover)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
727
82
24
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
82
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe lunamiami beachenterprise beachsushi nightrooftop restaurantour honeymoonrum cakesilver moonpool deckshort walkgarden suiteother guestsearthworks potterysmall hotellittle toucheslocal beachfish fry
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We spent ten nights in room 7. This is a lovely spacious room with views of the sea and pool deck. Wonderful hotel with people so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. If you get the chance, go on the Silver Moon trip it is not to be missed. Oistens fish fry on Fridays is an experience and try the roti's at 'Mr Delicious' on Enterprise beach! This beach is fabulous! Thanks to all at Little Arches for making our stay total relaxation. Lovely food at Cafe Luna. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbados2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Little Arches during our honeymoon recently and both agree the hotel and restaurant offered us the very best experience possible. All of the staff were so warm and inviting from the moment we arrived. The views of Miami beach and the cliffs were unbelievable - easy to see why the hotel offers wedding services. The sound of the waves was immensly relaxing while lounging on the roof-covered couches by the pool. The area was quite quiet - meaning the dead-end street got little car or foot traffic despite Miami Beach having warm and beautiful turquoise-colored water, and smooth sand. We had the great fortune of staying in room 8, which was the perfect room for us - very private and spacious (inside as well as out on the deck) with your own private hot tub and lounge-style loveseat, which were covered to offer pleasing shade during the warm days we were there. The style and small touches made the room pleasant to spend so much time in.

Cafe Luna offered some wickedly delicious entrees including the Seafood Linguine, which included the freshest and best tasting fish I've ever enjoyed.

We rented a car for part of the time we stayed and despite Bridgetown being so busy and a large number of roundabouts, it was pretty enjoyable. Being from the US, it was an interesting experience to (legally) drive on the left side of the road, but it really wasn't difficult at all. We loved visiting Mullin's Beach, the Bathsheba tide pools, the Animal Flower Cave and just exploring the island. The sea turtle excursion by Silver Moon was to die for!

It was tough to find pictures of the hotel online to get a good sense of what the place was like, but I think this contributed to an almost overwhelming pleasant surprise when we finally arrived. After 5 nights, we wished we could've taken up permanent residence.
I won't say you won't notice some things others have talked about - planes flying in and a boat that parks in the bay for a bit - but these did not detract from our stay in any noticable way. Not that it woke us, but I would note the restaurant on the 2nd floor opens at 7am, which inevitably meant hearing chairs dragged and scooted across the floor as people were seated if already awake.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MattyB766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The extra touches that the staff offer make this a truly special place to stay. My husband and I came back from a bike ride and we were offered cold cloths scented with lavender oil to help cool us off. The staff made us feel like we were welcome and made us feel like celebrities. We were told on our first day not to lift a finger and that they would take care of everything and they sure did!The hotel itself is immaculate and just plain gorgeous! If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay with the beach right across the street you can't beat Little Arches!

My husband and I have traveled a lot and we have never been lucky enough to stay at a hotel this nice. There may be hotels in the world that are as good but we can't imagine one that is better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just coming back from a super relaxing stay in Little Arches for a week.
The staff is extremely nice and helpful, always suggesting good tips / local restaurants to eat / place to visit / local professional. (special thanks to Cherrice and Sandra, their special attentions really made us feel like in a family)
The hotel count in total just 10 rooms so you barely see anyone and it seems that you've rent the whole place. You can eat wherever you want either at terrace or at the pool, everything is flexible to meet their guests needs. The food and cocktails are delicious, I especially recommend the banana bread for breakfast, the grilled Mahi Mahi (local fish) salad, the rum & coconut brulee for desert and the pina colada.

For activities look at my reviews for:
Catamaran cruise: Silver Moon
Diving: Rogers Scuba Diving
Surf: Boosy Surf School

Room Tip: We had the room 1 facing the sea and the sunset with its own terrace and pool, I would definitely recommend it
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mimilerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This was the first time we had returned to stay at Little Arches since our wedding there four years ago. We thought the hotel was perfect then, but there have been some changes which have made the hotel even better.

We stayed in the garden view room, which is a good size and has a great bathroom with his and hers sinks and a dressing table area. The room is comfortable with a seating area and table and chair, in addition to the very large bed!

The pool and patio area remains absolutely beautiful and is a great area to relax and spend time in at any time of the day. There is suntan lotion and iced water on hand with a selection of books, and cold towels are provided.

What really makes this hotel special are the amazing staff. Although we only stayed a very short time on this trip, we could not have been made to feel more welcome and special. Sandra, Emma and Cherisse and the housekeeping ladies, thank you and see you next year!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam_122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews