We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay with great beach view”
Review of Beach View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach View
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good stay with great beach view”
Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

This was my first holiday in Barbados and I enjoyed staying here at Beach View. I will definitely be coming back to Barabdos and staying here again. The apartment was clean with a great view of the beach. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. My friend and I were invited to a BBQ put on by the Beach View staff and the food was excellent. Highly recommended.
From Mr Makari

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    133
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
325
534
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I've reviewed Beach View before, and I'm updating my review. My boyfriend and I have flown from Chicago to Barbados for the past three years, and we've stayed at Beach View every time. Their apartments are clean, spacious, comfortable and modern. The entire staff is incredibly friendly, respectful and accomodating. The views of the Caribbean and surrounding beaches are breathtaking. Holetown is just a few minutes away and there are fantastic restaurants in the area for food and drink, including a supermarket in case you just want to cook your own meal in the spacious kitchens.
I can not imagine many other places that are as satisfying as our stays at Beach View. I'm looking forward to 2013, in hopes of staying at the Beach View as a winter escape again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snora88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights in February. Having only visited Barbados on cruises for a day we decided we would like to see more of the island. After much research on where to stay (we nearly stayed at Almond Beach hotel and Spa) so glad we chose here. It was late when we arrived so decided to stay in. It was nice that the owners had left basic provisions for breakfast in the fridge. Much appreciated.
What a fantastic view when we got up in the morning! We had a second floor apartment in first block(paw paw). It was huge with 3 bedrooms although there was only the two of us The kitchen was well equipped and even though we ate out in the evenings I would have been happy to cook there.
Loved the fact that we could cross the road and walk on the beach to Sandy lane every morning. used local buses too, only 2dollars each and could travel as far as we wanted. We went into Holetown and would recommend The Beachouse to eat. Not as expensive as some of the restaurants but really good food.
All the staff at Beachview are really friendly from Robin and Carrie to the cleaners and the security staff. The cocktail party at Robins home was a really good too.
If hiring a car St Nicolas Abbey is well worth a visit also the Eastcoast is spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 2nd or 3rd floor if you want a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maudemoonshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My wife and I spend 2 weeks on the South East coast of Barbados every year - which is great. But we like to stay a few days on the West Coast as well to see the sunsets and swim in the Caribbean Sea. Over the years, we've tried various places on the west coast around Holetown and we now think we've found the one to return to. It started with the friendly welcome from the Manager who was waiting to greet us in person and by the time we'd checked in, our bags were in the room. Very clean, well fitted out and spacious apartment with a view over the sea. Just what we wanted. We hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you would like - EG Quiet room. The staff met our requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My wife and I chose Beach View because it offered what we wanted most from our stay in Barbados--at a very reasonable price. For our week in Barbados we wanted very comfortable and tasteful accommodations, with a beautiful view and within walking distance of a great beach and good restaurants. We didn't need to be right on the beach or to have restaurant service at the hotel. At Beach View we got everything we expected and more. Our third-floor suite in the PawPaw building was huge--and very well furnished and decorated. It had a big sunroom overlooking the Caribbean off the living room and a small balcony off the bedroom. The views were spectacular--including a turquoise sea in the mornings, shimmering waters in the afternoons and gorgeous sunsets. The kitchen was very well equipped, and we used it for simple breakfasts and other meals that enabled us to splurge on more fine restaurant meals than if we had had to eat out for every meal. (Our most memorable meal was at the Cariba restaurant, a very short walk from Beach View.) Having to cross the road to get to the beach was a negative, but the beach was very nice, especially a few hundred feet to the north where condos and hotels front directly on the beach and the road seems miles away. The pool at Beach View is not very exciting, but since we much prefer beaches, we didn't mind and we never used the pool. And we didn't need or miss a hotel lobby or hotel bar. Beach View was a good base location from which to explore the island, especially the west coast, and the apartment was a very attractive and relaxing place to go back to. We did not get tired of the view.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views. We loved that the PawPaw building is built right over the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James Parish
0.2 km away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
15.4 km away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
13.1 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
9.4 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
21.7 km away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View

Property: Beach View
Address: Paynes Bay, BB24009, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint James Parish
Price range (per night): $217 - $549
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach View is a family run self-catering hotel, located on Barbados's beautiful West Coast. All suites feature full kitchens and open plan living and dining areas offering fantastic ocean or garden views. A large communal pool area with separate adult and children's pools, bistro style cafe, rooftop bar, in room grocery stocking, airport transfers and a range of other convenient services combine to provide all the ingredients for a totally hassle free holiday. Winner of Traveler's Choice award for 'Best Service' 4 years running! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Saint James
Beach View Hotel Saint James
Beach View Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing