We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,233)
Filter reviews
4,233 results
Traveller rating
1,903
1,474
543
179
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,903
1,474
543
179
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge lighthouse restaurant pool bar bay view kids club diamond member tour desk happy hour careenage bar brown sugar the grill day pass private beach the cliff the gap rented a car carlisle bay
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 4,233 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed two nights pre cruise and overall enjoyed the property. Beautiful location and my room had an excellent ocean view. Hotel room was fresh and welcoming but the public areas and restaurants could use an update. Food was OK but chose to dine off property second night for a really high quality meal. Taxis are readily available. Staff is nice but a lot of guests will need to slow down and just enjoy Barbados time. Room cleaned at 5pm.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Patricia S,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your pre cruise stay .We are glad you liked the quality of our location, as well as our room views and service. We sincerely appreciate your comments on your entire experience. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed our property and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Maureen Cumberbatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

It is rare when I give a hotel at 10+ rating yet Hilton Barbados deserves it. From the moment when I arrived - 6 hours before check in - I was treated like a long lost friend. Instant upgrade as a Diamond member, caring considerate staff, restaurant singing Happy Birthday to me, very good Executive Lounge, fantastic grounds and pools and beachfront - this Hilton has it all. I was in room 739 - excellent space and fantastic views with a private balcony/patio.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank TrainingCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear TrainingCoach,

We are elated to receive your top rating. Thank you for choosing our resort. We are glad you took the time to tell us of your satisfaction with your Hilton Honors benefit, our wonderful facilities and our team’s caring service. Your kind comments are sincerely appreciated. We are deIighted to learn you enjoyed our stay. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back for another birthday celebration! .

Best regards
Maureen Cumberbatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

4 of us just stayed at the Hilton Barbado's and I have to tell you, we loved it. The beach is great, the pool areas and the outdoor bar / entertainment were tons of fun. I want to personally thank Ramon the manager and all of his staff. They made us feel like extended family for 5 days there. I highly recommend this hotel from it's fun in the sun to it's restaurants and bars. The staff at the outside bar by the pool are phenomenal. One the fine ladies - servers is an incredible singer at Karaoke night as well. Such a friendly staff and all 4 of us can't thank you enough. Thanks again Ramon to you and your staff - WE LOVED IT and can't wait to return !!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear John M,

We look forward to welcoming you back. Our guests are like family and hearing how much you enjoyed our amenities and how much fun your party had, makes us happy. I am sure Ramon and his team are also eagerly looking forward to seeing you again. He will be advised of your thanks for his team's warmth and all they did to make your stay an exceptional experience. Thank you for your compliment for our server. See you soon.!
.
Best regards
Maureen Cumberbatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I stayed at Hilton in the end of April with my husband for 4 nights. The hotel was OK but nothing special. It needs a good refurbishing. Our rooms were fine but not great. It was super stuffy every morning you woke up. Both of our throats were sore every morning, it kinda made us sick. Its definitely felt like a budget hotel. The swimming pool was OK again, the bar by the swimming pool was terrible. It was so smelly all the time plus the staff were rude. They didn't care about guests. The beach was good. If you don't like waves than you won't like this beach. Overall it was OK but we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bridgetstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina P, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Bridgetstravel,

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to give us feedback on our property. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the ambiance of the rooms.

The property is still undergoing refurbishment in order to enhance the Guest satisfaction.Your staff interaction is not characteristic of the team or the property and we are disappointed that you felt we did not care about your experience.

We have taken your concerns to be of utmost importance and as a result we have communicated this feedback to our Executive Team.

We look forward to seeing you in the future so that we can "Make It Right" for you.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The trip was perfect from beginning to end. The staff were friendly, the rooms were very clean and updated and the housekeeping staff were excellent. The beach is public but was clean and there were plenty of chairs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank glange123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear glange123,

Thank you for advising of your enjoyable stay at our resort. We are passionate about providing great stays for our guests. It is delightful to learn our housekeeping team, rooms and recreational amenities met your high expectations. Come again soon!

Best regards
Maureen Cumberbatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews