We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,214)
Filter reviews
4,214 results
Traveller rating
1,898
1,469
537
179
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,898
1,469
537
179
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge lighthouse restaurant pool bar bay view kids club diamond member tour desk happy hour careenage bar brown sugar the grill day pass private beach the gap rented a car the cliff carlisle bay
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 4,214 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

It is rare when I give a hotel at 10+ rating yet Hilton Barbados deserves it. From the moment when I arrived - 6 hours before check in - I was treated like a long lost friend. Instant upgrade as a Diamond member, caring considerate staff, restaurant singing Happy Birthday to me, very good Executive Lounge, fantastic grounds and pools and beachfront - this Hilton has it all. I was in room 739 - excellent space and fantastic views with a private balcony/patio.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank TrainingCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear TrainingCoach,

We are elated to receive your top rating. Thank you for choosing our resort. We are glad you took the time to tell us of your satisfaction with your Hilton Honors benefit, our wonderful facilities and our team’s caring service. Your kind comments are sincerely appreciated. We are deIighted to learn you enjoyed our stay. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back for another birthday celebration! .

Best regards
Maureen Cumberbatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

4 of us just stayed at the Hilton Barbado's and I have to tell you, we loved it. The beach is great, the pool areas and the outdoor bar / entertainment were tons of fun. I want to personally thank Ramon the manager and all of his staff. They made us feel like extended family for 5 days there. I highly recommend this hotel from it's fun in the sun to it's restaurants and bars. The staff at the outside bar by the pool are phenomenal. One the fine ladies - servers is an incredible singer at Karaoke night as well. Such a friendly staff and all 4 of us can't thank you enough. Thanks again Ramon to you and your staff - WE LOVED IT and can't wait to return !!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear John M,

We look forward to welcoming you back. Our guests are like family and hearing how much you enjoyed our amenities and how much fun your party had, makes us happy. I am sure Ramon and his team are also eagerly looking forward to seeing you again. He will be advised of your thanks for his team's warmth and all they did to make your stay an exceptional experience. Thank you for your compliment for our server. See you soon.!
.
Best regards
Maureen Cumberbatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I stayed at Hilton in the end of April with my husband for 4 nights. The hotel was OK but nothing special. It needs a good refurbishing. Our rooms were fine but not great. It was super stuffy every morning you woke up. Both of our throats were sore every morning, it kinda made us sick. Its definitely felt like a budget hotel. The swimming pool was OK again, the bar by the swimming pool was terrible. It was so smelly all the time plus the staff were rude. They didn't care about guests. The beach was good. If you don't like waves than you won't like this beach. Overall it was OK but we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bridgetstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina P, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Bridgetstravel,

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to give us feedback on our property. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the ambiance of the rooms.

The property is still undergoing refurbishment in order to enhance the Guest satisfaction.Your staff interaction is not characteristic of the team or the property and we are disappointed that you felt we did not care about your experience.

We have taken your concerns to be of utmost importance and as a result we have communicated this feedback to our Executive Team.

We look forward to seeing you in the future so that we can "Make It Right" for you.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The trip was perfect from beginning to end. The staff were friendly, the rooms were very clean and updated and the housekeeping staff were excellent. The beach is public but was clean and there were plenty of chairs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank glange123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear glange123,

Thank you for advising of your enjoyable stay at our resort. We are passionate about providing great stays for our guests. It is delightful to learn our housekeeping team, rooms and recreational amenities met your high expectations. Come again soon!

Best regards
Maureen Cumberbatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Brilliant place to stay. The position is very handy for Bridgetown and the beach area is great.

Overall we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, especially Fiona in the executive lounge who was genuinely caring!

There was a minor blip at check-in but after that it was perfect.

My wife and I require gluten free food as gluten makes us ill and we had no problem in the executive lounge. Every morning we were brought gluten free pancakes and every evening they made a special gluten free light meal just for us. We had no issues with gluten at the hotel at all, including lunch at the lighthouse restaurant one day (a sandwich).

My wife felt unwell one morning and Fiona noticed she was missing, enquired after her and got her some herbal teabags to help her feel better. She then checked in the evening if my wife was feeling better...superb care, what a star!

The rooms are lovely. The beds comfortable, not too hard like some mattresses at some hotels. The views from the room are gorgeous, and even better from the executive lounge.

There is an ATM in the main hotel lobby but it charges US$5.50 for withdrawals. There is lots of free parking available.

Would I come back here again? Definitely. It is an amazing hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AreWeThereYetNowThen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear AreWeThereYetNowThen,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Sorry to hear your wife felt unwell during your stay.
We are pleased to hear we met your dietary requirements and you were specially pleased with Fiona's personalized care. She will be happy to hear of your special mention of her hospitality.
Knowing you enjoyed the benefits of our location, the comfort of our rooms and the other amenities is great. We are desirous of providing an overall satisfying experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Maureen Cumberbatch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews