We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous rental - great location, wonderfully...”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern kitchen with a full size fridge and stove. It also has a microwave, coffee pot and tea kettle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern kitchen with a full size fridge and stove. It also has a microwave, coffee pot and tea kettle
Welcome!  We're the vacation rental that spoil our guest rotten!  Come and make yourself at home. The kitchen at Lemon and Ginger is always stocked with herbs and spices.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Modern kitchen with a full size fridge and stove. It also has a microwave, coffee pot and tea kettle
Welcome!  We're the vacation rental that spoil our guest rotten!  Come and make yourself at home.
The kitchen at Lemon and Ginger is always stocked with herbs and spices.
Full size bathroom with deep soak tub, shower and wash basin.
Washer and dryer available for use.  No additional charge applies. Purchase your own detergent.
Bright and airy open plan living and dining room area.  It also has a smart tv, games and books.
Outdoor patio to dine alfresco, sun bath, watch the sunrise and star gaze.
Garden views.  A spot that visitors have come to love.
First stop after check in is Admiralty House Park.  A five minute walk from Lemon and Ginger.
Admiralty House Park - a place where locals retreat.
Admiralty House Park - Home to Bermuda's best cliff jumping.
Sunsets from the Northwest side of the island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pembroke Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travellin...
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous rental - great location, wonderfully helpful owner”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This holiday rental is in a central location, near a bus stop that takes you into Hamilton in under 10 minutes from where you can transfer to almost anywhere on the island. A fantastic park and beach (with snorkelling, caves, etc) right across the street. Jenita is extremely helpful and a wonderful host. C & C cabs is based next door, and Cal is a fantastic source of information around the island. The apartment was big enough for my family (two adults, two teenagers), and having a kitchen is great (restaurants are expensive in Bermuda). I highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Joanna, Calvin, Eva and Will were so much fun! Thanks for choosing to stay with us, the best part was watching you enjoy snorkeling and discovering Admiralty House's hidden gems.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaureenW1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay! Great location!”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with two friends and the apartment was a perfect size for three people. Jenita was very friendly and gave us recommendations before we went. The cab driver lives next door and was very helpful during our stay. We were only there for one weekend but the apt is in a great location and it was easy to get around. It is also really close to Hamilton. I definitely recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Hi Maureen!

Thanks for coming to visit Bermuda and more importantly thanks for choosing to stay with us! We're very excited to hear that you enjoyed the unit and we look forward to hosting you again.

Thumbs up for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubCultur...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epitome of Hospitality”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jenita made my trip to Bermuda! I flew in on a whim to join my friends who booked the apt and she graciously accommodated me. She gave us all the local hangouts and tips to maximize our short stay. She went beyond the hosting duties to really make sure we were all happy! The location of the rental is also perfect - walking distance to cliff jumping, lagoons, snorkeling, beautiful beaches. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Wow Krys!

What a pleasant review to wake up to! Thank you so much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure hosting you guys.

Please keep in touch!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun Relaxing Family Vacation.”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I just returned from a one week stay at Jenita's apartment and we had a really enjoyable time. The apartment is located in Spanish Point in Pembroke Parish, and it's only a 6-7 minute ride on the #4 bus to Hamilton. Down the road from Jenita's is Admiralty House Cove, a great local spot for swimming and if you have the nerve, cliff diving. The apartment is very clean and well maintained, perfect for 2-4 people. The kitchen is well stocked, we cooked almost every meal there and saved a fortune. An added convenience is the washer and dryer, we definitely made use of them. Jenita was always available when we had questions and she offered great suggestions about the various sights and activities in Bermuda. We will definitely be returning to Bermuda and we can't wait to stay at Jenita's again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and the owner is very helpful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Hi Tom!

Thanks for such a great review. It was such a pleasure to meet you and your family and be your host. I'm really glad that you enjoyed Bermuda and of course your stay with us. We look forward to hearing from you again when you decide it's time to come back to Bermuda....and cliff dive!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teeteebut
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean and perfect for the three of us. Had everything we needed for our stay. Even a wonder book on Bermuda which I read cover to cover. Conveniently located near the bus stop and one of the best swimming and snorkeling places we visited. Jenita was a wonderful help for good places to visit and the taxi driver was right next door. I definitely would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jenita's directions on great places to go and her friendliness.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Hi Jerry!

Thanks for such an amazing review! It was a pleasure to host you, Crissy and Emily. Thanks for all of your great tips during your stay as well. You guys really felt like family!!

Please be sure to stay in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing