We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
144
55
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
55
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast each morning the bus chateaubriand two sinks middle road terry robes the cottages ferry stop piano player just returned from a six night mark twain fresh fruit grocery store each guest lovely pool four star
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My wife and I just completed our second stay of over a week in the last three years. Fourways restaurant is one of if not THE best in Bermuda, offering fantastic food wonderfully prepared and presented. The management/administrative/reception/dining room staff provided exceptional service from Andy, Mimi, Horatio, Florin, Marian, and too many more to list. Great piano entertainment during dinner by Savior Messina. Delicious meals, many options, a huge wine list, and an amazing brunch on Sundays. Suite included a living room with cable TV, free WiFi, a large bedroom with attached bathroom with two sinks, and a covered porch to eat your complimentary continental breakfast on outdoors. It was a short walk down a few steps to a beautiful pool. My wife and I were very well looked after and will definitely return next year or as soon as we can. Very highly recommended! Come for food even if you choose to stay elsewhere on the Island!!

Room tip: There are limited number of cottages, so it's quiet and private. All offer good rooms/suites.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trandall2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

My husband and I just returned from a six night stay at Fourways Inn. It was a wonderful time all around. Not a large modern hotel, Fourways Inn is a genuine Bermudian experience. A charming small cottage colony ( 11 units ) run by wonderful people. Mimi is a true gem!!! Alex and Andy were great as well. Always available to chat or assist in whatever way they could. In fact everyone that we encountered was friendly and helpful
.The room was immaculate and we thoroughly enjoyed the included daily continental breakfast that was brought to us each morning. The name of our room was "Pearl" and from our balcony you could see the beautifully landscaped grounds, the pool, and the water in the distance.We had a refrigerator and a microwave as well as a few dishes, glasses and utensils.
Fourways is centrally located. We easily took buses and ferries all around the island. We even rented a motor scooter to explore the many beautiful beaches.
A truly wonderful vacation all around.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mkolk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My husband and I just returned from a week staying at the Fourways Inn , first time in Bermuda since our honeymoon 30 years ago. it was absolutely fantastic, and exceeded our expectations. The Inn has a very homey boutique style atmosphere.. From the arrival to departure, we were met with such friendly and attentive staff (at front desk, room service , grounds) especially from the manager Alex who has a commendable dedication for excellence. He ensures that each guest is individually recognized and feels special. The room and bathroom were very clean, and spacious, with microwave and small fridge with plates etc supplied. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the AC worked very well.The special touch of breakfast delivered to room at your specified time was a plus, and good start for the day ahead. The day of arrival , we went to the store (5 minute walk) and picked up wine, and cheeses/ snacks for the week. The pool area was a great place to swim at anytime, or have a drink/ snack pool side. Coco Reef Beach Resort, which hosts all Fourways Inn guests, is short bus or scooter ride away, was quiet, peaceful and also fabulous chairside service (towels, umbrellas, lounge chairs supplied). After seeing the busier public beaches, we spent the majority of beach time there. We used the buses, ferries (very short walk to ferry from Inn directly into Hamilton), taxis and rented a scotter for 2 days. We ate at many resturants ariound the area, and never disappointed. Our best meal of all time, though , was at The Fourways inn.The service , food presentation and taste of food, piano player, romantic atmosphere were over the top, and we felt extremely special for our 30 anniversary meal. Overall, we would never stay in a hotel chain in Bermuda, and plan to always come back to The Fourways Inn cottages. This place gave us everything we needed and wanted, and very central. Thankyou again to the staff, and the main guy, Alex, for contributing to a beautiful vacation full of positive memories..

Room tip: all rooms have advantages however The Pearl where we stayed was private and fabulous view of the harbor
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwatsonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The staff was extremely friendly, the room was great and the location very convenient. Honestly, we felt spoiled. Alex, Marian, Katalin and others made our stay absolutely wonderful. The fact that I even know their names should give you an idea of how cozy and friendly this Inn is. Our room was of good size, with a large bathroom and a balcony, which we perused often. On top of this, breakfast is included and is delivered to your room every morning - that was a really nice touch.

I would also like to mention that the Sunday brunch at Fourways Inn was especially delicious. When Alex said it is "the best on the island", I thought he was exaggerating just a bit, but the brunch absolutely exceeded our expectations. I think that's how kings felt when they had a feast.

Finally, I would like to say that we had an awesome vacation in Bermuda, and a large part of it was due to the Fourways Inn, so I would absolutely recommend this place to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Built in 1727 of local cedar and stucco, once a plantation, FourWays has been known for generations as the special place for fine dining in Bermuda. It’s popular for weddings, family reunions and select corporate events as well as romantic couples. Nightly in the restaurant there are special fish dishes, classics such as Chateaubriand, and a wine cellar fit for celebrities.

Gifted European pianist Saviour Messina quietly renders arrangements of songs from throughout the 20th century to accompany dinner - like a recital in its own right, every night.

There is a small complex of self-catering apartments with balconies or terraces around a sparkling swimming pool - no lifeguard but open at night if you fancy a moonlight swim.

Continental breakfast is served each morning in the room and additional dishes available by room service. Within five minutes walk is a full grocery store if you want to prepare a meal in your microwave or stock your fridge/freezer.

At the back of the property is a road leading down to Darryl’s Wharf where you can catch the ferry to Hamilton; the number 8 bus runs along Middle Road with a stop nearby to FourWays - get off at St Paul’s Church to walk up to Coco Reef Resort, on magnificent Elbow Beach, which offers Four Ways guests free reciprocal membership including beach loungers, umbrellas, shower and changing facilities as well as a luncheon restaurant overlooking the ocean - the best of old and new worlds combined.

I need to say that the staff were utterly courteous and obliging during our eight night stay at FourWays. It is what it is - small, elegant and old-world.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LivingForTheTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews