We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
481
295
125
98
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
295
125
98
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel elbow beach sea breeze lido restaurant garden view junior suite the cottages our honeymoon tapas the east coast pink sand rum swizzle new management luxury resort turn down service turquoise water beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We just got back after a lovely one week vacation there. Our room was immaculate with an ocean view. On site restaurants were very good, and the hotel staff was superbly friendly and, helpful. They also arranged for off site dining and sight seeing. A+.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chermcgee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElbowBeach, General Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

We thank you for your comments, we really appreciate your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Elbow Beach soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Went there for a short 5 day visit and now wish I had made it longer. An exquisite resort on the south shore on the ocean with beautiful sunrises and 50 acres of spectacular foliage. Immediately upon entering the lobby you know you have entered old elegance but not stogey. The staffs incredibly friendly, esp Gary, one of the drivers who drives you from one place to another in a golf cart or van. Nice restaurants right on the beach and a high end one for dinner if you so choose. The rooms were large and immaculate. Breakfast could be steep so I'd recommend walking out to the street and making a right and walking about 100 yards to the parakeet diner for a more reasonable breakfast. A totally enjoyable experience that I hope to replicate sooner than later.

Room tip: Try and get an ocean view vs garden view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElbowBeach, General Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay. We're so pleased to hear that you loved your guestrooms as well as our colleagues, in particular Gary. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Elbow Beach soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Spectacular. We were staying at a neighboring property and came just to see the property and the view. Very stunning! We had a drink up top by the pool, then headed down to the beach restaurant. We had some great flatbread and drinks there! The service was great, and the view was right on the beach.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElbowBeach, General Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kelly,
Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to share them with everyone. Hoping to welcome you back at Elbow Beach soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Elbow Beach Resort was everything we wanted it to be for our first trip to Bermuda. We read many of the reviews before booking here including the negative ones. Everything I have to say is positive! The check in process went very smoothly. We were taken to our beautiful room in Bougainvillea. Since we were there to celebrate an anniversary, within 30 minutes, someone came to the door with a beautiful cake and bottle of water in honor of our anniversary. The cake was delicious!! We went to Mickey's for a drink and met Charlie, the bartender who was an absolute delight!! What a character! He was one of the best things about our stay there! Dinner at SeaBreeze was excellent. We also ate at Mickey's one day for lunch and at Lido for breakfast and dinner. All the meals we had were delicious and well prepared with generous portions. The beach is beautiful but since a storm came through recently and washed away a lot of the beach it wasn't as nice as I'm sure it usually is. That, of course, is no fault of the resort. They roped off areas that they deemed unsafe for visitors to access but there was still plenty of beautiful beach to enjoy. The attendants on the beach were prompt with towels and putting up umbrellas for guests. If I have any complaint, it would be that we were never approached by the bar staff to see if we wanted a drink but I really didn't mind that. I'd rather call them over to request a drink than be constantly asked. The pool area was completely deserted but well maintained and clean. Whenever I called the front desk or concierge for help, they were quick to answer and most helpful. They arranged for a taxi for us and for our ride to the airport when we left. Every staff member we encountered at Elbow Beach Resort was polite, gracious and as accommodating as they could possibly be. All in all, this was a delightful vacation at a wonderful property in a beautiful location. I couldn't have asked for better!

Room tip: Bougainvillea was a great choice for our room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mnmbry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElbowBeach, General Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mnmbry4,

On behalf of all the Staff and Management, we would like to thank you once again for choosing to stay at Elbow Beach Hotel.
We are tremendously grateful that you had taken the time to write such a positive review after your stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Bermuda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Live music, great cocktails and a lovely atmosphere make this a great weekend hang out for happy hour. The rooms in the hotel sadly don't match the quality of the dining and drinks experience though...

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claire483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElbowBeach, General Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Claire,
Thank you for choosing Elbow Beach for your recent stay in Bermuda. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We regret to read that your stay in our Resort wasn’t up to your expectations. We will be using this feedback to improve our services for upcoming guests.

We apologize for the inconveniences during your trip and wish your experience with us was different.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in Elbow Beach in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews