We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
481
295
125
98
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
295
125
98
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel elbow beach sea breeze lido restaurant garden view junior suite the cottages our honeymoon tapas the east coast pink sand rum swizzle new management luxury resort turn down service turquoise water beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

One of the nicest straight stretches of beaches in Bermuda. A simple walk near Paget Parish. Porta-Potties onsite. Some good snorkeling around the reef. Some free parking available at the public beach side. When you are in Bermuda, you must go to every beach you have the chance to sink your feet into.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Really lovely hotel in such a great setting on elbow beach. The beach was particularly good as even at high tide there was plenty of beach to enjoy. The hotels rooms are all in separate blocks scattered through the grounds with no rooms in the huge main hotel block - only 98 rooms I think now. The rooms were well appointed all with views to sea and nice to have coffee/ tea making facilities in the room. The history of the hotel was fascinating take a look in the main block of all the historic photos from 1950s and 1960s. Whilst we were there it was very quiet only about 30 guests but all services were still available. Downside of hotel for us was the very high cost of meals - we were room only and would have chosen to have breakfast but at 42 dollars per person for a family we felt the full breakfast buffet was excessive and prohibitive in cost. Shame the hotel don't offer some meal packages at more reasonable rates as it would I'm sure then attract guests to enjoy more inhouse dining. We elected to eat out locally.

Staff were all very friendly and service was very good and responsive. Particular thanks to Danny the cocktail waiter in the main hotel who not only makes a lovely swizzle but having been at the hotel since the 1970s shared all the history which I found fascinating.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank JennyT887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Went to Bermuda for the weekend for our anniversary. This was our second stay at Elbow beach, and we like it better than the other Bermuda hotels that we've tried (Cambridge Beaches and the Reefs). The beach itself is perfect. Soft sand, soft waves, crystal clear water, and good snorkeling right off the beach. In late October, the water temp and air temp are both still 78 and great for swimming.
The rooms are beautiful with soft comfy beds, and stocked with drinks. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite, which was huge and fabulous. Have also stayed in the king rooms, which are also lovely. For morning coffee, there is a Nespresso machine in the room, and they stock little capsules of coffeemate, which is so much better than powdered stuff.
We love playing pool in the library in the main building. The fact that most of the old hotel is not in use gives the whole place a kind of faded charm--without actually sacrificing any modern amenities or conveniences.
And Bermuda is so close to the East coast, we can give our 4-year-old breakfast Saturday morning, leave her with Gram, and be back for dinner Sunday evening. The hotel is half-an-hour from the airport, so nice for a quick trip. Lovely getaway.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KEHDJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Elbow Beach hotel is a first class hotel. There is a large hotel building containing hundreds of rooms, but we stayed in a "junior suite", which is a large room in a separate building containing perhaps 16 rooms, each with either a balcony or ground level terrace. There are perhaps a dozen of these smaller buildings scattered around the property. These rooms feel more private, and ours, at least, was only a short walk to the main lobby. It was a bit of a walk to the beach and the three restaurants by the shore, but it was downhill. Of course, that makes it uphill on the way back. The environment is beautiful with flowering shrubs and bushes everywhere, and the Main lobby is elegant, with a uniformed doorman that will not let you touch the door. Service is first class. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Expensive, but everything in Bermuda is expensive. If you can swing the bill, you should go.

Room tip: Choose a junior suite for more privacy and better views.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captfaustf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Lunch good.. menu limited. Very expensive for tuna sandwich 19. Most amazing view. Service was fair.. gratuity automatic so service is sub par..needs more cold lunch items lots of hot entrees and fish... need more salad type of dishes.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews