We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
474
292
125
98
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
292
125
98
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel elbow beach sea breeze premier ocean view room lido restaurant sea grape junior suite the cottages tapas pink sand our honeymoon new management the east coast rum swizzle luxury resort steep hill beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Lunch good.. menu limited. Very expensive for tuna sandwich 19. Most amazing view. Service was fair.. gratuity automatic so service is sub par..needs more cold lunch items lots of hot entrees and fish... need more salad type of dishes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My sister and I stayed at the elbow beach for a few days in July we had a nice stay here rooms are luxurious big ,lots of toiletries ,beautiful beach lovely beds umbrellas sea warm it was so nice staff nice good service .We had breakfast on site it was very expensive for what you got no fruit toast or pastry you can't have both .We got the bus into Hamilton no problem we also took the local bust to St George which was must enjoyable .overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIDGET186638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed in an ocean front suite for 4 nights to celebrate our anniversary. Overall, we enjoyed the resort; beautiful beach, good food and service was excellent. Our only complaint, which is a major one, was that on Friday nights they have a DJ blasting music until midnight. Given the high cost of this resort and its amenities, we were very disappointed with the sleep disruption - quite unprofessional for such a nice resort. Unfortunately this left a bad taste for us, and we probably wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Boston22383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a lovely long weekend and stayed at the Elbow Beach Resort. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the beach is just beautiful. If you are there on Friday night, be sure and make a reservation on the patio because it fills up quickly. We also rented a motor bike right on the property which was very convenient. As the other reviewers have mentioned, it's on the high end of cost. The whole island costs 2-3 times US prices.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed at Elbow Beach with my wife and daughters ages 13 and 11 for 3 days in September. I recommend this hotel, but only if you have a large budget.

WHY YOU'D LIKE ELBOW BEACH

1. Rooms are luxurious. Air conditioned comfort, queen size beds (in a double), expansive bathrooms, patio with beach chairs. Generous with toiletries and bottled water. They make it tough for you to motivate to leave your room!
2. Beautiful grounds. Amazing landscaping, lush vegetation, singing birds.
3. The beach. Secluded and peaceful. Lots of umbrellas and chairs.
4. Service. Staff is very welcoming. We experienced only good service.
5. Fitness facilities are more than adequate. I never saw it that busy.
6. It always felt pretty uncrowded on campus. Very peaceful and relaxing.

THINGS TO NOTE
A, It's expensive. Take into account the resort fee of $25 per person really adds up. You also need to remember the transportation costs to anywhere off property. Taxi to Hamilton is cat least $15. We only ate breakfast on the property. Good but expensive.
B. Grounds are built on an incline and it may be hard for you to get around if you have mobility issues.
C. Closest grocery store is about a mile away by foot.
D. The surf is pretty powerful when it's windy. Watch yourself and your kids! There's an undertow and the waves break onshore.
E. Don't leave any food out. The humidity will make chips and cookies stale very quickly. And ants will get to fruit or sweets if they are not covered tightly.

Overall, we loved our stay. But it is EXPENSIVE so we won't be able to make it there frequently.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gocats89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews