We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, but a bit stodgy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Elbow Beach hotel is a first class hotel. There is a large hotel building containing hundreds of rooms, but we stayed in a "junior suite", which is a large room in a separate building containing perhaps 16 rooms, each with either a balcony or ground level terrace. There are perhaps a dozen of these smaller buildings scattered around the property. These rooms feel more private, and ours, at least, was only a short walk to the main lobby. It was a bit of a walk to the beach and the three restaurants by the shore, but it was downhill. Of course, that makes it uphill on the way back. The environment is beautiful with flowering shrubs and bushes everywhere, and the Main lobby is elegant, with a uniformed doorman that will not let you touch the door. Service is first class. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Expensive, but everything in Bermuda is expensive. If you can swing the bill, you should go.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite for more privacy and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captfaustf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Lunch good.. menu limited. Very expensive for tuna sandwich 19. Most amazing view. Service was fair.. gratuity automatic so service is sub par..needs more cold lunch items lots of hot entrees and fish... need more salad type of dishes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My sister and I stayed at the elbow beach for a few days in July we had a nice stay here rooms are luxurious big ,lots of toiletries ,beautiful beach lovely beds umbrellas sea warm it was so nice staff nice good service .We had breakfast on site it was very expensive for what you got no fruit toast or pastry you can't have both .We got the bus into Hamilton no problem we also took the local bust to St George which was must enjoyable .overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIDGET186638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed in an ocean front suite for 4 nights to celebrate our anniversary. Overall, we enjoyed the resort; beautiful beach, good food and service was excellent. Our only complaint, which is a major one, was that on Friday nights they have a DJ blasting music until midnight. Given the high cost of this resort and its amenities, we were very disappointed with the sleep disruption - quite unprofessional for such a nice resort. Unfortunately this left a bad taste for us, and we probably wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boston22383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a lovely long weekend and stayed at the Elbow Beach Resort. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the beach is just beautiful. If you are there on Friday night, be sure and make a reservation on the patio because it fills up quickly. We also rented a motor bike right on the property which was very convenient. As the other reviewers have mentioned, it's on the high end of cost. The whole island costs 2-3 times US prices.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
1.5 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
894 reviews
2.8 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
849 reviews
10.1 km away
Rosewood Bermuda
Rosewood Bermuda
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,135 reviews
9.5 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,157 reviews
6.6 km away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elbow Beach, Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elbow Beach, Bermuda

Address: 60 South Shore Rd, PG 04, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range: $404 - $1,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elbow Beach, Bermuda 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elbow Beach is Bermuda's only luxury beachfront resort. Lanai-style patios are featured with each of our 98 guestrooms and suites, spread amongst 50 acres of tropical gardens sloping down to the longest private pink sand beach on the island. Each of our elegantly appointed rooms and suites have been enhanced with modern in-room entertainment systems, luxurious soft furnishings, iPod docking stations, personal espresso machines and upgraded bathroom facilities. Facilities include a holistic spa, swimming pool, fitness room, recreation lounge, tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Elbow Beach, Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Hotel Paget
Mandarin Oriental Paget
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Paget Parish
Elbow Beach Hotel Bermuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing