We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
101
47
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
47
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warwick long bay minute walk the kitchen jobson's cove bus passes best beach on the island dish soap royal navy dockyard swizzle inn an excellent choice church bay coffee filters long beach cleaning staff parrot fish grocery shopping south road
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our 25 anniversary in Bermuda last week. We stayed at Clairfont apartments for 6 days. The room was clean, spacious and perfectly located. It was a 5 minute walk from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, Warwick Long Bay and Jobson’s Cove. We could also walk to a delicious restaurant the first night. The second morning, we were picked up by Elbow Beach Cycles where we rented scooters for the rest of our trip. Clairfont is centrally located so we enjoyed a kayak trip out of the Royal Navy Dockyard. We also enjoyed a lovely dinner in Hamilton, scuba diving in Church Bay, and relaxing at Horseshoe Bay Beach.
Roseanne was a kind and helpful manager and our stay was truly enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Clairfront Apartments are an excellent choice of accommodations. The location is great for beaches, the playground and not too far from Hamilton. Clay and Roseanne are excellent hosts. They are always willing to go above and beyond. The apartments are nice and comfortable and fully equipped with everything you need. They are clean and well maintained.

Room tip: Room 5 and 6 are nice, 7 is near the pool
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustMe310380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Clairfont Apartments are an excellent choice for a visit to this beautiful island.The apartments are in a perfect location for beaches and exploring the whole island.
Clay and Rose and the cleaning staff are all very friendly and extremely helpful, they cannot do enough for you.
I will agree with previous reviewers that, in the case of the 2 apartments I went into, both looked a bit tired and in need of upgrading, especially the kitchen areas, although everything required for our stay was present and very clean and the daily housekeeping was excellent with clean towels and beds if required.
All in all I would highly recommend a stay at the Clairfont and hope that the owner notes the comments about upgrades.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TonyM1478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights in August. Clairfont lived up to it's reputation for having very clean apartments and excellent, friendly staff. The beach across the street (which was a bit of a walk for us 60+ year olds) was by far the best! The kitchen was stocked with the basics for cooking, coffee filters, S&P were provided. It should be noted that the apartment we stayed in was not without a few faults. Some of the furniture could use some updating, and the popcorn ceiling in the living room flaked off during our stay. We would come home everyday to white flakes all over the tables. We let the staff know about the flaking and they said they would fix it which I have no doubt they will. All in all we had a nice stay at Clairfont.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank opgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Had a great night stay at Clairfont. The manager and owner as well as the housekeeper were very pleasant and accommodating. The room was very cute and had all amenities. The pool was beautiful, clean and felt awesome, the little veranda gives a little privacy from the homes above. I will definitely be back and I will for sure recommend this to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Audreyd1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews