We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent and unforgettable experience”
Review of Rosemont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My family and I have been delighted with the remarkable welcoming we received by the hosts and employees, who were always helpful, generous, kind and made us feel at home.

The hotel is very clean, the room comfortable and with everything you need. The pool is impeccable. Great location in downtown Hamilton and safe.

Congratulations, we will come back.

Room Tip: If you are with a family, book a Garden One Suite Room for 4 people. It's the one we had, with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosarionolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

The hotel is clean and safe, which are very important qualities to me. The staff is courteous as all the Bermudians are. Of course, it is bare bones: don't expect a gym, large pool, restaurant, or shuttle of any kind. It is not close to the beach. You must take a bus ride to Elbow Beach. It is close to many shops, but beware of the fact that there is no sidewalk going down the hill to downtown. I would not bring the elderly or chidlren!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Very friendly hosts. Rooms are average but nice. Enjoyed the pastries and coffee in the morning as I overlooked the city and pool. I do recommend this for business or a family. Pool is always clean, small kitchen to cook with nice sized refrigerator and microwave.

Room Tip: My suite overlooking the pool was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterGiacalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here for a week for work. It is very conveniently located relative to all amenities. The little road up to the Rosemont is charming, but narrow, so you have to watch traffic when walking. The staff is friendly. The rooms are neat and clean with a kitchenette, which is quite handy. They have free muffins, yogurt, and coffee in the morning, but it will not be enough for most folks to get them through the morning. There are plenty of places to eat around the corner. I would stay here again for business.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I took our first trip to Bermuda for a friend's wedding. A bunch of us stayed here at the Rosemont and had a fantastic time. The rooms and hotel are clean and comfortable. We loved the proximity to the town, restaurants and shops. The staff and owners of the hotel are extremely friendly. Loved meeting Daisy, the most well behaved dog. We felt so relaxed and not pressured to go out each meal. Our kitchenette and the grill was perfect for us. There's a local market, easy walking distance, picked up some local eats which allowed us not to break our bank$$! It's our last night here and we don't ever want to leave!!! We will definitely be making this our future vacation spot! Thank you for the relaxation and friendly hospitality.

Scott and Nicole
New Hampshire
USA

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
849 reviews
0.4 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
546 reviews
1.4 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,137 reviews
0.5 km away
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel
6.8 km away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemont

Address: 41 Rosemont Avenue | P.O. Box HM 37, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hamilton
Price Range: $359 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemont Hotel Hamilton
Rosemont Bermuda/Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing