We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
607
278
114
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
278
114
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool gold lounge hamilton princess crown and anchor gold level paddle boards bermudiana wing art tour concierge desk beautiful hotel modern art minute ride lounge chairs business trip america's cup housekeeping staff main building
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled here for a long weekend and even though it was a rainy three days we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had access to the Fairmont Gold lounge which was very nice (tea as good or better than in the restaurant). The staff was amazing, everyone nice, gracious and willing to help. The room was well maintained and equipped. Did I say “except”, and that it was “rainy”? Given we spent additional time in our room “relaxing”, the staff was too diligent about cleaning or turndown, just as we were beginning to “relax”. You have to love good service!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 446garyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 446garyb

Thank You for your review and for taking the time to share it with us, we really appreciate it.
We are sorry to hear the weather was not as sunny as you had hoped however we are thrilled that this did not ruin your overall stay with us.
We hope you will choose us again in the future, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time! Mandy at the front desk was super helpful and always there to answer a question. She made our visit a real special occassion and responsible for a few special treats as this trip was an anniversary celebration. We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank Maps64622241027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maps64622241027

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us and that Mandy took such good care of you, we will be sure to share this review with her.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed in this beautiful hotel least 4 times and each time the experience has been beyond wonderful. The interior and exterior of the hotel is stunning, luxurious. The rooms are modern yet classical Bermudian touch, huge room size, the most comfortable bed I’ve slept in. The toiletries and amenities are top notch. The views are great. The breakfast is very decent. Hospitality from the concierge to reception to restaurant staff are very warm & friendly. The gym is great. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank aminismailm0hammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear aminismailm0hammed

Thank You for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate the feedback.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took such good care of you.
We hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Bermuda, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and grounds are truly beautiful and well-located close to the center of Hamilton. The infinity pool is gorgeous and is the perfect place to be for sunset. We had the afternoon tea which was delicious and a fantastic experience. Many thanks to our server Ean from India. The doorman Wesley also deserves a personal thank you for his fantastic service - he always put a smile on our faces!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nickj301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nickj301

Thank You for your review and for taking the time to share it with us, we really appreciate it.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our Afternoon Tea. Thank You for acknowledging the colleague that made your stay so special, we will be sure to share your review with Wesley.
We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Bermuda, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful accommodations. The room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the harbor. Great service, very nice grounds and pool, excellent restaurants and bars. Walk to town location. Jitney transportation to a beautiful private beach club that was very convenient. Would love to return there some day soon.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank lindabernardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lindabernardr

Thank You for your review and for taking the time to share it with us, we really appreciate it.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your found our location so convenient and our staff so helpful. We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Bermuda, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews