We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So nice to settle into a home during our stay...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Gobbler's Corner

Living room / bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room / bed
Table, phone & TV Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living room / bed
Table, phone & TV
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. George, St. George's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyall B
Hilo, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So nice to settle into a home during our stay each year”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I've stayed in May each year for the past 4 years with Brian and Susan whilst on a work trip and my review is long overdue! After staying in hotel rooms all the time it is such a refreshing change to stay in a home and settle in for our stay and make use of all the facilities: full kitchen, laundry, garden area, quiet location, TV and good wifi. It's a short walk into the town of St. George's for the supermarket and pubs/restaurants. Brian and Susan are very accommodating and will help with any questions you may have. If you want to explore the island, as there are no car rentals in Bermuda, I recommend getting a scooter from Oleander Cycles. Have fun!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsChur...
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place to Get to Know Bermuda”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here in November 2013, and would recommend the apartment to anyone looking for a place to stay from which to see and understand Bermuda. The apartment is clean furnished with all you will need. The town of St. George's is historic but with stores and restaurants and bus links to Hamilton and beyond. Most significantly the hosts are friendly and will make your stay memorable in a way that staying in a corporate hotel cannot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smokeyhaz...
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I can't even begin to tell you how nice it was staying there. Brian & Susan were wonderful hosts & keep their property in very nice condition. It is located very close to downtown St. George, the food store, restaurants & shops. Having a full service kitchen was great for cooking breakfast & using the gas grill for supper was really nice. It freed us up from having to be inside once the sun settled down a bit. They have a cute little picnic table with an umbrella to use also.

It is a short walk to Tobacco Bay which we walked to every day. Make sure you take some snorkeling gear with you because you don't want to miss all the wonders of the bay.

The locals were so friendly, polite & just so very helpful. You never felt uneasy speaking to anyone you saw on the streets.

We plan on returning in Oct 2014 & if that is possible, as long as Brian will have us, we will be staying on Turkey Hill once again.

If you go I would strongly recommend the Tavern By The Sea for the best fish & chips platter that I have ever had.

Thank you so much, Brian & Susan, for making my vacation one I will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & condition of the property
Liked least: Not enough hooks to hang your clean but used clothling
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing