We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian perfect for a late lunch”

Gianni's Ristorante Italiano
Price range: USD 6 - USD 32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: For more than 30 years our flagship restaurant Gianni’s Ristorante Italiano is THE address for the best Italian food on the island. Gianni’s Ristorante Italiano serves real Italian dishes for the entire family. Inspired by authentic Italian recipes and traditions, our menu includes favorites like Bruschetta Napoli, Bucatini Siciliana and Vitello Parmigiana. We also offer an extensive variety of specialties like our delicious Burrata. Our signature dish? Italian Spaghetti al Formaggio Parmigiano. How it works? They bring out a large wheel of Parmesan cheese, shave out some cheese, pour whisky on it, light it on fire and when the flames die down they pour in the cooked spaghetti and roll it around completely covering the spaghetti with the cheese. You cannot get closer to pasta-heaven. Our gluten-free customers can easily request gluten-free pasta and gluten-free desserts.
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoy coming to Gianni's for late lunches/ early dinners around 4pm. The peak times around 7-9pm can be busy and the service is not as good at those times.
There food is excellent, service is great and yes, the pasta made in the Parmesan wheel is delicious!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Sinyptk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,456 - 3,460 of 7,421 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016

You have to try their Spaghetti al Formaggio Parmiggiano... They come out to the table and prepare it in front of you... Very interactive...

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Usama H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Went for dinner on a recent trip. As someone of Italian heritage and growing up in the NJ, there is no shortage of good Italian restaurants where we come from. The food was very good. The service was very good also. I just felt back home I would not pay this much for dinner for amount of food we received; portions were a bit small.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank RalphK328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We loved the pizza and salads we were in Aruba for 7 nights and ate hear 5 times loved the dough and sauce . Michael was a great waiter. Perfect location.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ai663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We ate here on our last night in Aruba and we truly saved the best for last! The food is unbelievable and the service is some of the best we've experienced. They are so attentive, friendly and personable. Although it is a busy restaurant they truly make you feel like you are the customer and want to do everything to make your visit special.
Our entire meal minus the desert was from the specials menu, they could not have blown us away more. The lobster ravioli had enormous pieces of lobster in the filling and mixed in the vodka sauces. My partner had linguine with shrimp and lobster in vodka sauce and both of our meals were unbelievable! We will absolutely return here on our next visit and recommend this restaurant to his colleagues who travel here on business frequently.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gianni's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Gianni's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.