We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Diana's Pancakes Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 15
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: From November the 1st we are located across the street from Hyatt/Barcelo Hotel, above the I Love Aruba Store. We would love to welcome you ! Our opening hours are 08am-1pm Closed on Monday
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

3rd breakfast on the island and it was our least impressive. We did the Dutch pancake house and the cafe next door along with Diane’s. Diane’s would rate number 3 to date. If you do not have transportation and are limited to a walk from the high rise hotel I can see the attraction but overall the experience was average for a 12 dollar pancake. Staff appeared hot and tired. We did catch the end of the breakfast run at 11 or so. We had the cinnamon banana and cheese and ham. As I said, it was fine but it is hard to hand out 5 stars given my experience with other breakfast spots in Aruba.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank marksQ8289TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We've never had "authentic" Dutch pancakes before, so we don't know what they should really be like. These were OK but pricey for what they were. I'm sure part of it was the tourist cost, because just about everyone in the cafe was American. The service was nice and friendly. We sat on the balcony which was quite pleasant for breakfast.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ATXTriTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went to Diana‘s pancake house this morning for breakfast on a recommendation from a friend. We weredefinitely not disappointed. It’s strictly Dutch pancakes which Is more like a large crepe, bigger than a personal pizza. My wife and I both had the daily special, which was banana and cinnamon and it was delicious.

We folded it over like an omelette and it was delicious but not overly filling.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jetaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

You will be blown away by these excellent pancakes! They offer many options from sweet to savory! Every single server in there greets the customers and ensures your coffee cups are full and that you are satisfied! Truly the kindest people on the island!

We went there twice during our visit!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheBeachLovesMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Awesome breakfast spot with incredible selection of delicious pancakes/crepes and terrific service. Short, easy walk over from all major beach hotels. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diana's Pancakes Place also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Diana's Pancakes Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing