We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Mexicado

Mexicado
Reserve with OpenTable
Mexicado is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: USD 25 - USD 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mexicado is an intimate, friendly dining environment featuring a selection of regional dishes showcasing Mexico’s most inspiring flavors. The truly authentic restaurant offers an array of elevated market food items, an extensive tequila selection and a list of handcrafted tequila cocktails. Outdoor lounge, tequila bar and restaurant seating is available. Open from 6pm-10:30pm daily, except Mondays
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We were staying at the Hilton but found this place while walking up the boardwalk.Trued the fajita evening which was great although not sure just how much u can eat as they are good size portions but decided to go back for half price margarita evening and again the foot was excellent.my wide was a little disappointed in her meal but wow try the lamb dish but don’t have a starter.nice cocktails & good food.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank newcastle1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Friday has all you can eat Fajitas within a very nice enviroment ! All you can eat chicken or beef or a vasriety of both is available for the all you can eat offer. So if you like these types of Fajitas have fun and enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ribouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel L, Sales Executive at Mexicado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Mexicado Restaurant at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Very pricey for regular Mexican food nothing spectacular better choices surrounding the resort. Every ethnicity in food to choose from, I wouldn't eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Swilliam_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We ate here twice. First time we had fish tacos and a salad. We enjoyed it. Second time we had the fajitas and it was ok, not great. Its priced on the high side for Mexican food. Service is good. Food is average.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PJL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Since we were staying at the Hyatt, we thought that we would give it a try since all fourteen of us traveling enjoy Mexican cuisine. It was our least favorite meal on the island. Not your typical Mexican food, portions were small, and the flavor bland. The guacamole seemed to be store bought variety unless you ordered the table side fresh made. The mole sauce tasted like store bought plum sauce, the fajitas were lacking vegetables, the enchiladas were tiny, the service was slow and the price was too high. Overall the value just wasn't there. If you are charging $40 for fajitas, I had better not see island time or skimpiness or lack of quality. Got all three. Bottom line, there are plenty of other Mexican restaurants, go there.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank artistinsuburbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mexicado also viewed

 
Aruba, Caribbean
 

Been to Mexicado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing